Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.86/5 Average Rating : 4.86/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.86/5
Total Reviews: 130

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 10 Times: 118
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 0 10 118
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great for 1st time jumpers!


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 4 by: CourtPehl on 2014-06-23

Pros: Amazingly thorough instructors and helpful, friendly staff all around
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone at Skydive Kentucky was involved with me and my jump from the time I got there until the time I left. I felt very comfortable and really enjoyed chatting with the staff. They say fun is first, but I would contest that with saying they put your safety first! All staff stayed aware of conditions and made it clear we wouldn't be jumping if the weather was not optimal. My instructor was thorough from start to finish and I had the greatest time. Can't wait to go back!
(Review ID:8541)


great DZ, all the guys n girls were a hoot, jumped a mixture of canopies & heights


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: gritstonediva on 2013-10-10

Pros: friendly, fun atmosphere, fun jumps to be had
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
simply the most fun DZ in years, like jumping back in the day, but safely with good kit.
As a Brit abroad I thought it'd.be a bit awkward, to my delight the opposite was true, Jim and all the crew made me feel welcome, were keen to get me on loads with a selection of kit to rent.
I arrived at about 3.30pm, and still got 3 jumps in before sunset at 7.
if you're in Kentucky go visit big Jim, honestly you'll not find a friendlier DZ in the Northern Hemisphere.

(Review ID:8236)


AWESOME


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: cbarcusrn on 2013-03-14

Pros: Very friendly knowledgeable staff
Cons: Battery was dead on my wrist camera. However, I still got video from the camera man.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an awesome time checking off my bucket list. From the moment I walked in the door the staff was warm, friendly, and full of fun. Don't get me wrong, safety was priority. The staff went over all of the hand gestures untill "I got it". They made me feel like I was part of the team even though it was my first jump. I had the time of my life. I would highly recommend SkydiveKY to everyone.
(Review ID:7827)


I love the place and the people. Went through aff and should finishe in a few days.


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: Kmwill6 on 2012-12-09

Pros: Atmosphere, coaches, instructors ,and attitude are awesome.
Cons: Down to one plane (182). The (206) is gone for winter.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place to for up jumpers or first timers. There's no bumping for tandems. First come first server. The secretary (boss lady haha). Couldn't be sweater and makes you feel right at home. The instructors and coaches are great. The owner is always there insisting on the greatest level of safety and fun. Try them out.
(Review ID:7746)


Wonderful atmosphere!


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: Nikki82 on 2012-08-28

Pros: Extremely professional and exctied to see ANYONE skydive!
Cons: Smaller facility, might have to have a little patients sometimes for delays, but they will keep you entertained while yo

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I felt safe knowing that most of the coaches and instructors have served in some branch of the service. They emphasise the safety precautions, but they manage to keep a strong positive feel. They are very energizing and welcoming. If you decide to take any of their courses, plan on adopting a new family. They become your parents, brothers and sisters. I think it's because you KNOW that they care about you.
(Review ID:7576)


Had a blast


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: david_raz89 on 2012-07-02

Pros: Friendly people and environment
Cons: The 182s climb rate

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Like how close it is to my parents house really like the people if I had more time planned on my vacation would have jumped all day definitely going to jump here again
(Review ID:7400)


For a great price you can learn how to jump by well experienced jumpers. Great experience!


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: SubieSportSTI on 2012-06-11

Pros: Amazing, price is great and felt comfortable the first time and trained professionally
Cons: I can't think of any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Love it love I love it!! If your goin to skydive, definitely go here! If it's an hour or 2 drive from where your at, it's worth the drive ! These guys are well trained and know what they're doing! They will make you feel safe and train you well!!! I will go here from now on and recommend you do also! Hope to see you!
(Review ID:7299)


Amazing staff!!!! Amazing experience!!!!


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: ebhawkins on 2012-05-29

Pros: Amazing Staff
Cons: I swallowed a bug

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I would have to say it was the biggest rush I have ever felt in my life. Once we reached 9,000 ft. I started to doubt my decision to jump. “Whose idea was this!? Oh wait, it was mine.” Thankfully my instructor (Larry) was patient and a great motivational speaker. He was not pushy and did not have a personal agenda. His focus was on me and addressing my personal fear. Once the door opened there was no turning back. I was going to do this! With my mouth open and my eyes wide I let go of my control, laid my head into his chest and fell into a state of OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSH!!!! As I later watched on the video but then a peace came over me as I took in the view, the wind and a couple of bugs. I wouldn’t trade my experience for the world. Best skydiving experience ever. The scariest part is the wavier, knowing you trust a hug skirt (parachute) and strangers (instructors/staff) with your life. SKYDIVE KY is amazing. If I had a chance to do it again I would, only this time I would do my best to pull the cord.
(Review ID:7254)


First Static Line


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: JoelPrusi on 2012-05-27

Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: L traffic for the DZ was closer to the runway than this novice liked.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They covered the material for my first static line jump very well. I was quite confident in my training on my jump.
(Review ID:7240)


Awesome AFF instruction by expert and personable instructors


Skydive Kentucky - Elizabethtown Rated 5 by: DoDContractor on 2012-05-06

Pros: Personalized 1-on-1 training until you get it
Cons: I thought a helmet cam was standard but you have to request before jump. Next time...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've always had an interest but never wanted to be strapped to someone else and get the watered down experience. They teach you the concepts and make it simple then jump with you side by side to make sure you get it right. I never felt unsafe at any point and one of the most serene and peaceful experiences I have ever had. I will definitely be returning here to get my license and advice on custom gear. This place will be my second home for most of my free time while in the USA.
(Review ID:7154)
> >|

Write your own Review