Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Canton Air Sports - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.18/5 Average Rating : 4.18/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.18/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 0 1 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



NEVER use this place


Canton Air Sports Rated 1 by: andreabyers on 2013-07-17

Pros: awsome skydive experience
Cons: very unprfessional, rude and liers (Rodger the owner)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
I surprised my husband with an adventure of a lifetime...skydiving! Drove 3 1/2 hours to get to Canton Air Sports.. my husband jumped and boy did he have fun. Afterwards, Rodger the owner/pilot said the video guy who does the videos was not there that day and it would be mailed to us. Mind you the day before I spoke to Rodger who said we can pick our own music to the video and the cost is $80.00. So, we said ok, paid for the video and left. 2 weeks went by and no video. Called Rodger who said the video was mailed out...1 more week went by still no video. Called Rodger, said he will check on it and if I don't get the video by the following Monday to call back. Monday came WEEK 3 now. I waited til wednesday to call back. Spoke to Rodger who told me he doesn't understand why I'm not getting the videos and assured me he would send a third video priority mail. I said no, don't mail it, I'll send my husband up there to pick it up personally. Now Rodger says, ehhhhhhh.....we don't have you video. Cant find it. So you have been lying to me for 3 weeks leading me on...all he can say is I'm sorry. Rodger lied to me over and over again. Company is shady and run very unprofesionally. Video guy didn't care either about our experience. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Now my husband does not have the video to show friends and family and we don't have another $300 to jump again. Canton Air Sports, you are all pathetic!
(Review ID:8045)


Best experience!


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: hockeydrum12 on 2012-06-01

Pros: Friendly, down to earth staff!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After having a terrible experience at startskydiving.com we went to Canton Air Sports. Our experience was 100x better! The staff was so friendly and did everything they can to get you in the airplane as quickly as possible! Definitely recommend going here over Middletown anyday!
(Review ID:7267)


Ohio's best DZ


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: Outdone on 2011-08-29

Pros: The people, the aircraft, the fun
Cons: non

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Been jumping canton air sports all summer long(haven't missed a weekend). It has been a great time with alot of fun people and great planes. with the super otter and the skyvan stopping in it has been fast and fun rides up. cant ask for more from a dropzone.
(Review ID:6718)


great dz whether its your first jump or one of many


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: apt3studiodiver on 2009-09-16

Pros: awesome scenery, great people, fun dropzone
Cons: wintertime in ohio

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great Ohio drop zone, with amazing scenery from altitude. Has multiple aircraft to choose from most days. Two 182's, 206, and a Caravan. 206 and Caravan is available whenever Team Fasttrax isn't using it, which is most weekends and sometimes during the week. Just check their website or call for availability. That caravan is an AWESOME ride up. Staff is proficient in many different disciplines so even if you are experienced it is a great place to get more experience. If you are new to the sport its a great place to take your first steps. The only thing that prevented me from jumping more loads is my own packing speed.
(Review ID:5379)


I wasted 10 hours haning around the drop zone.


Canton Air Sports Rated 1 by: tron7 on 2009-08-31

Pros: Big landing area.
Cons: Fun jumper have the lowest priority

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It seems that the only thing they care about is money. We were at the drop zone for 10h and some of us could finally do one jump before dusk! Admittedly the weather wasn't that good, but they had at least 10 loads of tandems. Since they are paying more money they have a higher priority than a fun jumper. So even if they arrived 6 hours after us they go to jump before us. So if you are a fun jumper, do not go here. It is just a waste of time: hanging around the drop zone...
(Review ID:5350)


This is a nice place with great people and a relaxed vibe


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: thesaint on 2009-07-15

Pros: Large Landing Area, Very Nice Folks
Cons: tooo far from DC

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to Canton Airsports to get a couple of jumps. I met a friend there that I had not seen in almost 30 years. They were great to us. After a conversation with the TM he let me swoop and dock on he and my friend, that was awesome. The DZ LZ is HUGE and with nice views from altitude and to top it all off they had FastTrax's Caravan there. Woo Hoo. Check them out you will not be sorry.
(Review ID:5255)


Smaller, Welcoming DZ


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: wolfe2248 on 2005-08-30

Pros: Accommodating and Friendly
Cons: Not enough people know about it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Been hanging out at this DZ for a couple years and even when I hadn't jumped yet the staff and jumpers made me feel as if I had been around for years. I got to do a tandem out of a king air with many people I have come to care a great deal about. They made the experience one I will never forget as long as I live. I plan to continue skydiving, taking it to the next level - I can't wait to see my new "family" again!
(Review ID:2544)


I love this place!!!!


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: tdsnyr99 on 2004-08-09

Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Needs a Turbine...

Canton Air Sports is one of the best DZ's I've ever been to. The staff is exceptional and always willing to help you with anything you need. The Chief Instructor and Assistant Chief Instructors out there are by far the best skydivers I've ever met. It's probably the most friendly DZ around with the best prices for your student progression. I would have to say if you're looking to make your first skydive or you're a seasoned skydiver this place is for you...
(Review ID:1707)


good times


Canton Air Sports Rated 5 by: rramsey on 2004-07-27

Pros: friendly atmosphere,great staff, and great landing area
Cons: need more big planes

I have been jumping at Canton Airsports for about three years and I can honestly say what a fun dropzone it is. You will never have a problem getting in contact with them, if the answering machine does come on, just leave a message and the owner usually calls you back within minutes.
(Review ID:1681)


fun times


Canton Air Sports Rated 4 by: rocketdog on 2004-03-16

Pros: swoop pond, great people
Cons: a small dz

When I arrived @ the dz without gear, jumpers & staff were extremely helpful & willing to put together gear for me to jump. The people were so inviting, friendly, and it was a very comfortable/relaxing atmosphere.

A HUGE open area to land in -- only regrets were that there wasn't much action -- but HEY I'm not a turbine snob :)

If you're a pond swooper you will *LOVE* this pond!! it's an ideal size with a majority of outs ...EnJoY!


(Review ID:1404)
> >|

Write your own Review