Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Triangle Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 3.82/5 Average Rating : 3.82/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 3.82/5
Total Reviews: 17

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 4 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 10
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  4 0 1 2 10
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Thanksgiving Boogie...What A Way To Celebrate!


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Boomerdog on 2013-12-02

Pros: Outstanding Facilities, Great Staff, Great People
Cons: None that I saw or heard!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to the Thanksgiving Boogie. Triangle is not my home DZ. The wonderful ladies in Manifest had all the paperwork ready and our gear was checked in minimal time. The DZO greeted us and it was a pleasure to make his acquaintance. During the Boogie, student and tandem jumpers got their jumps in along with the fun jumpers. Videographers and photographers were always available to take videos/pictures. Ops tempo was great as jumpers had sufficient time to pack and manifest for the next load. Jump organizers were engaged organizing formation jumps. The Thanksgiving Dinner was a real treat and of all the Thanksgivings I've enjoyed, a Thanksgiving Boogie is its own chapter. This is an outstanding DZ! I hope to be back very soon!
(Review ID:8305)


Very friendly, Large landing area, large indoor packing area


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Amyr on 2012-11-25

Pros: The staff and the visiting CASA
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went with a group of friends to Triangle's Thanksgiving Boogie. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We were given a tour of the entire place as well as the aircraft. Were told about landing patterns and shown the aerial photo of the area and made to feel comfortable before we jumped. Everyone was extremely helpful. The packers even took time to show us various packing techniques. When a few of us needed a packer they literally RAN to help with a huge smile. Manifest who was extremely busy ran everything with a smile as well and extreme professionalism. This is a well run, clean, friendly, no cliques drop zone. They have plenty of seating a really nice shaded wooden deck and outside picnic tables a indoor viewing area and very clean bathrooms. Will return
(Review ID:7729)


Be careful who you jump with if your female


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 3 by: Sara_80 on 2011-08-17

Pros: Just about everything
Cons: One instructor

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We went here to do our first skydives and almost everything was great from most of the staff to the plane to the skydive to the video guy, even the two hour wait wasn't bad.

We only had two problems, one on the telephone, the man was so rude that we almost didn't go. The other was my tandem instructor who was hitting on me badly from start to finish (incl. finding me on facebook and trying to friend me) and telling sexist and racist jokes which were so offensive that one of the other instructors apologized for him.

After I jumped I was talking to two other people who jumped last year and had the same problem so this isn't a one off.

If you are male I recommend Triangle Skydiving, if you are female just be careful who you friend on facebook and what you say to your instructor.

(Review ID:6684)


Definitely jump here when in NC


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: skypenguin6877 on 2011-07-26

Pros: Funjumpers, DZO, manifest, landing area, packing area, Randy(s)
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to NC to visit a friend and to do some funjumps at Triangle. The moment I walked into their office (spotlessly clean and AC'd considering it was 102 outside) the friendliness smacks you in the face. Easy time signing in.

Hangar is small but very comfortable: couches, fans, GREAT packing mats (no sore knees from packing). Atmosphere in the hanger was relaxed and not cliquey. There were two teams there practicing and other fun jumpers but even so, no tension nor fuss.

Loads were steady and Greg, the DZO/TM was energetic, welcoming and in between tandem jumps was organizing jumps.

There are student jumpers there and instructor (Randy) was just great in handing out advice and suggestions without sounding heavy handed.

My friend and I had a wonderful time at this dropzone. Id definitely jump again there and would highly recommend this place if you are in NC.

(Review ID:6615)


Buyer Beware


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 1 by: csmashe on 2011-07-24

Pros: Jump
Cons: Everything else

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
I bought a Groupon last September to sky dive. After waiting a few hours and watching 3 groups jump before our turn the skies opened up and we were told we would be unable to go. We were given a rain check. Since the Groupon had an expiration date I made sure to ask before we left, “does this rain check expire?” I was told “no.” Because of work, my wife being in nursing school and the cold of the winter we did not make it back to Triangle Skydiving Center until last week. After we turned in our rain check and were waiting for our group to be called we were called up to the counter and told that our rain check had expired. The rain check had no expiration printed on it. When I asked about the lack of expiration date on the rain check they said that our Groupon had an expiration date and that was the date the rain check also expired. They then told us that we could only go if we paid the difference between the Groupon price and the normal price. Since my choices were to let them keep all my money or pay them an extra $180 I told them that I would pay their price but I would contact Groupon and let them know what happened. That is when the real fun began. When it was my turn to go I got no ground school, yet my daughter did. My instructor told me that I did not need a jump suit or a helmet, yet my daughter did. My instructor only talked to me while we were on the ground to say “Is your harness tight enough?” On the plane we got up to 13,000 ft. and it was our time to go and he gave me brief instructions on what to do when we jumped and that we would talk about landing while in the air. Moving from the front of the plane to the back to jump my instructor pushed and pushed while my legs got caught under the bench and bent all over till we got to the door.

The jump was great but we never talked about the landing. After we were under the canopy he kept spinning and spinning never being told what to do about landing. I had seen others throws their legs up and land on their butts. Right before we landed I put up my legs but then my instructor took hold of my harness, flipped me over, bouncing me onto the ground and landing right on top of me until we came to a stop. I ended up walking away with two bloodied knees and a bruised rib. They either really suck as teachers or they did it on purpose because I was upset that they extorted more money out of me. Either way they are very unprofessional so I would go somewhere else.

Groupon gave me back my full purchase price so high marks to Groupon.



(Review ID:6611)


Great Place to Jump!


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Asheats67 on 2011-06-21

Pros: Friendly, Professional, Good Location, Aircraft
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did my first tandem jump here a year ago and had a great time. Came back as an A licensed jumper this past weekend. I had been to a few other dropzones, and expected I'd have a hard time getting advice and being able to talk to people. Not at all.

The other fun jumpers introduced themselves to me and asked me to jump with them. They were also extremely helpful in teaching me to pack unfamiliar rigs (as a student, I never had to "cock" a pilot chute or anything of that sort). The staff was also helpful about helping me pick out a rental rig and introducing me to the DZ procedures.

Manifest was also extremely efficient when it came to getting everyone up in the air. There was no waiting around like I had been at other dropzones, and it seemed there was plenty of room for everyone who wanted to jump.

Great dropzone, staff, community of jumpers, and great location for those of us in the Raleigh area! I highly recommend this place!

(Review ID:6514)


Good activity close to Raleigh


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: Drea on 2011-04-08

Pros: friendly staff, good location, didn't have to wait long to get on a load
Cons: not spectator friendly

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a tandem jump here while visiting my in-laws in late February. I was able to call the day before and book a jump. It's a beautiful area, although the DZ is small and doesn't have the amenities of a larger DZ. However, we got there a little before 9 a.m., and we were done by 10:30 a.m., so we didn't have to wait around too long.

The tandem instructors were extremely friendly. It was my second tandem jump (my first was at another DZ), and the instructor treated this as a training jump--teaching me how to make turns during freefall, allowing me to be the one to wave off and pull, teaching me to steer the canopy, etc. They helped convince me that I should get my license, and since returning to my home DZ, I only have a couple of jumps left to get my "A" license.

(Review ID:6315)


A great place to jump!


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 4 by: mddriver on 2011-04-04

Pros: Friendly Staff, Jump planes, Facility
Cons: No load oragnizers

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped here while visiting the Raleigh-Durham area for the weekend. The DZO and staff were very friendly making me feel immediately welcome. Manifest was very efficient, managing a large number of students and upjumpers on 12 loads in a CASA in one day. Although there was some local aircraft traffic to watch out for, the landing area is large and a short walk into the hangar used for packing. There were no load organizers, and I had to introduce myself around and kind of look for others that appeared not to be on a team or in a group. Overall, I had a great time and would definitely recommend this DZ.
(Review ID:6306)


Awful Place, do not waste your time!


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 1 by: cynder013 on 2010-12-21

Pros: UUMMM NONE!!!
Cons: horrible customer service, ruined my wedding day, stupid employees

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Horrible!! These people ruined what should have been the most memorable day of my life. When planning our wedding my husband and I chose to skydive. At the time (2009) there were no skydiving co.'s in NC. I spent a week on the phone and on line, finally got a # to a man that was planning to open triangle skydiving spoke with him 4 months before they even opened their business. Met with him and booked our wedding day. We met with them 3 times before our big day. One day to review how things were going to go and what they could do, another day to do our classes and sign papers. Then the third day for the rehearsal. He kept reassuring us how great our big day was and how excited they were to host our wedding day. What a crock!! Our big day came, the staff was courteous, up until we were ready to suit up. We were warned ahead of time that we may have to wait for a plane to land. However, when we were ready they told us there were going to be about 4 jumps ahead of us!!?? I was so upset!! It was 100 degrees outside, we had all of our guests outside waiting, not to mention the reception timed and planned. We could NOT wait 4 hours! Keep in mind this day had been planned before they were even open for business!! When we spoke with the owner he told my husband, "I'm sorry you were under the impression that your wedding was more important than my other customers" We both spoke with the ditzy secretary, when asked why we had to wait, she replied "because the other jumpers are on a time constraint"!! I said "for what a funeral? What is more important right now than my wedding day!" I was hysterical, I began sobbing and she just looked at me like "I" was ruining "her" day!! The other guests overheard what was going on and were ashamed to even be there! I had to make the decision to go on with the ceremony without jumping. It has been a year, and I have just now been able to talk about that day! I never did receive an apology, a letter, an email, a phone call, nothing! All of my wedding pictures has that stupid skydiving place in the background, and I cry every time I see them. I have no ceremony pictures that I can hang in my house, because when people see that we were in jeans and t-shirts we can't say "oh yeah, how cool we went skydiving", because we didn't. We got married in jeans and t-shirts for nothing! Thank God we have wonderful friends and family and the reception was a hit! Thank you GO DJ Entertainment for making up for these losers! Thank you to my husband that was a Saint! Do not waste your money on heartless losers, that care about nothing and nobody least of all their customers!
(Review ID:6146)


Great place to jump


Triangle Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: chrizbreck on 2010-10-13

Pros: Great for a newbie, very safety oriented
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have only been jumping for about 3 months but in that time I got my A license at TSC. In that time they had the otter, king air, and the best of all the CASA =) (who doesn't love running out the rear loading door). I have always felt welcomed here. When I have questions I feel like I can ask anyone on the DZ and get a friendly response.


(Review ID:6056)
> >|

Write your own Review