Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1007

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 28 Times: 975
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 28 975
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



great place to jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kuykeka on 2010-07-03

Pros: Awesome staff, great instructors
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped for the 1st time and went to Start Skydiving for my experience. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to everyone. Staff and instructors were awesome.
(Review ID:5805)


Awesome


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: eayre1980 on 2010-06-21

Pros: The instructors were all super cool, and there was absolutely no doubt that they know their stuff.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They say it is a truly life changing experience and they're right. Had a beautiful day to jump, and it was an absolute blast. I'd recommend this organization to anyone going skydiving.
(Review ID:5784)


Lucky to have a place like this in Ohio!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Profman on 2010-06-15

Pros: Great instruction, a real focus on safety, good people.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first jump at StartSkydiving and was immediately hooked, starting the AFF program as soon as I walked back to the hangar. Since I'm still very new to the sport, I can give you a newbie's opinion.

First, the instructors are great. They are very encouraging, talented, and well, just neat people. In no time at all, they knew my name and were joking around with me.

Second, the facilities are superb. Yes, another coke machine would be nice but hey, that is minor and McDonalds and other food outlets are right down the road. More importantly, the gear is top-knotch, the planes are in great shape, and the wifi always works.

Third, my wife, daughter, and several of my friends have now jumped at StartSkydiving. They all have been impressed by their experience and the way they were treated.

I've been nothing but impressed with StartSkydiving. If you are looking for a great place to jump, to learn, and to have some fun, this is it.

(Review ID:5774)


it was awesome!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stockert.8 on 2010-05-15

Pros: friendly, understanding, great teachers, fun to work with
Cons: I took the osu trip and got stuck here for hours

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
MY instructors gave great directions. I felt incredibly prepared on my first jump and had a blast. I will definitely be coming here again.
(Review ID:5709)


had a blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: navratil on 2010-05-15

Pros: staff
Cons: wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had an amazing time. Music selection while waiting could be played louder and updated. all in all, had a great time and strongly recommend.
(Review ID:5708)


Hook air field drop zone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: drewtv on 2010-05-15

Pros: Friendly helpful instructors
Cons: no restrooms - port-a-johns only

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first jump, and I went AFF at Startskydiving in Middletown OH. The instructors gave me lots of help and were very encouraging. They put me at ease during the training even while covering emergency procedures and especially on the plane ride up to the drop altitude. My jump went well and everything went off safely! I'm trying to convince my siblings to come back with me soon!
(Review ID:5707)


Great time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jordanbernsdorf on 2010-05-15

Pros: Awesome experience. Very smooth
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Such a great time. Very smooth day. No problems. Cannot wait to try it again!
(Review ID:5706)


Start Skydiving is the perfect place to learn how to fly.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: WickedSunday on 2010-05-13

Pros: Experienced and enthusiastic instructors,well-organized and involved training methods and top quality equipment and faci
Cons: I live an hour away.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They say that in life, there is always that one moment that can change everything. For me, the one moment that changed my life was Skydiving.

The first thing I would like to say is thank you. Thank you, for the incredible experience you gave me. My skydiving experience truly impacted my life in such positive way it touched my heart in a way I cannot explain. The staff is very friendly, patient, caring and encouraging. When I got home it was one of the first things I shared with my family.

One of my most memorable moments was when I changed mind and decided not to go through with my jump. I was sitting in the video room feeling defeated. Travis Donley came in and said “you want to do this, you know what to do so do it”. I talked to him about my fears and he helped me to overcome my doubt. His confidence in me gave me the courage to try again. I can tell you right now that I will never forget his words. Niklas Hemlin, made me feel accepted. He said “There’s a lot of people here who care about you and want to see you overcome your fear, we are confident that you have the knowledge and capability to do this”. I will never forget that feeling.

Start Skydiving does more than open doors to a new adventure for an individual...it rebuilds the person. It rebuilds the person into someone who is strong and believes in him or herself. Start Skydiving teaches all of it's students that taking risks in life is necessary to grow. It teaches each and every student that anything is possible and most importantly have faith in yourself. There is no better place to learn this unteachable lesson. This experience taught me that I should never give up and of course "BE CONFIDENT IN ME“. I am thirty three years old and for the first time in my life I know that I can overcome any obstacle.

The Start Skydiving Team are more than instructors, divers and Riggers. They are amazing people that literally encourage others to reach for the sky and never give up. Thank you David Strobel, Mathew Strobel, and Jonathan for giving me the skills to accomplish a successful cat-A skydive. Thank you Scott Stilwell for encouraging me and for the four leaf clover, thank you Brad Hunt for the amazing video and pictures. Thank you, all of you at Start Skydiving.

Start Skydiving opened my eyes to an entirely different world and gave me the strength and courage to live out my dreams. I learned so many new things and met some awesome people! I had a great time at Start Skydiving and am planning to go again!


Sincerely,

Charity Hollin






(Review ID:5699)


This is the place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Fruitfly on 2010-03-12

Pros: Professional, welcoming
Cons: I have to wait to go back

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Hi All~
I am new to skydiving--haven't even made first jump yet. Decided I wanted to do my AFF at Start, after thinking about it for a mere 20 years. [blush]
I wanted to spend an hour at Start before officially getting this underway and ended up having an instructor, David Strobel, work with me one:one. He spent over an hour showing me the equipment and explaining how it worked, demonstrating what to do in various scenarios in the sky, going over the training and what it entailed, and sharing his own experiences with skydiving. He was very generous with his time and with information, very professional and welcoming. As it turns out, I have an old shoulder injury that I would need to address before starting AFF, which came to light when we saw that I couldn't get my shoulders to align in the correct body position. Thanks to David, I didn't have to wait until I was in the course to find this out.
He was even nice enough to, literally, "talk me in " to the location when I got really lost on my way there. Now that's customer service! I had the pleasure of also meeting Travis, their pilot, and Gene, the dz manager--both very nice and welcoming guys. I look forward to my return to Start

(Review ID:5615)


Awesome DZ


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: fireflyer1988 on 2010-02-14

Pros: Professional and knowlegable staff
Cons: Cold and cloudy Ohio winters

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went through my AFF course with Start, and I had some awesome instructors that were clearly passionate about skydiving. They led me through the ups and downs of the learning process, completely explaining questions as well as thouroly briefing and debriefing before and after jumps. After I got my license, I had no problem finding someone to jump with. In all an awesome dropzone, regardless of experience.
(Review ID:5581)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review