Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 999

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 968
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 968
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Can't imagine a Better Place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: david.lewis on 2010-07-19

Pros: Great folks, professionalism, knowledge, comfort level, overall experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We did our very first jump this weekend for our anniversary and chose Start Skydiving to make it happen. We couldn't have been happier. The atmosphere from the moment you walk in is great. Lots of friendly, helpful people who are there to get you excited and make you feel comfortable. This was such an amazing experience with Start that we have decided to make it a regular anniversary tradition. I recommend them whole-heartedly to anyone looking to make the jump.
(Review ID:5841)


up comming "known to all" kind of place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tobius8090 on 2010-07-12

Pros: great place
Cons: not seen any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a new location for Start, it`s nice & clean plus friendly. Can see that with the service & everything that gos with a good DZ they will be expanding again, local wont change but all the good things will.
Fun jumpers are important there & prices seem to be at the min. to allow more jumps.
No question for me where in the area to jump at, this is it.

(Review ID:5827)


great place to jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kuykeka on 2010-07-03

Pros: Awesome staff, great instructors
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped for the 1st time and went to Start Skydiving for my experience. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to everyone. Staff and instructors were awesome.
(Review ID:5805)


Awesome


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: eayre1980 on 2010-06-21

Pros: The instructors were all super cool, and there was absolutely no doubt that they know their stuff.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They say it is a truly life changing experience and they're right. Had a beautiful day to jump, and it was an absolute blast. I'd recommend this organization to anyone going skydiving.
(Review ID:5784)


Lucky to have a place like this in Ohio!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Profman on 2010-06-15

Pros: Great instruction, a real focus on safety, good people.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first jump at StartSkydiving and was immediately hooked, starting the AFF program as soon as I walked back to the hangar. Since I'm still very new to the sport, I can give you a newbie's opinion.

First, the instructors are great. They are very encouraging, talented, and well, just neat people. In no time at all, they knew my name and were joking around with me.

Second, the facilities are superb. Yes, another coke machine would be nice but hey, that is minor and McDonalds and other food outlets are right down the road. More importantly, the gear is top-knotch, the planes are in great shape, and the wifi always works.

Third, my wife, daughter, and several of my friends have now jumped at StartSkydiving. They all have been impressed by their experience and the way they were treated.

I've been nothing but impressed with StartSkydiving. If you are looking for a great place to jump, to learn, and to have some fun, this is it.

(Review ID:5774)


it was awesome!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stockert.8 on 2010-05-15

Pros: friendly, understanding, great teachers, fun to work with
Cons: I took the osu trip and got stuck here for hours

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
MY instructors gave great directions. I felt incredibly prepared on my first jump and had a blast. I will definitely be coming here again.
(Review ID:5709)


had a blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: navratil on 2010-05-15

Pros: staff
Cons: wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had an amazing time. Music selection while waiting could be played louder and updated. all in all, had a great time and strongly recommend.
(Review ID:5708)


Hook air field drop zone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: drewtv on 2010-05-15

Pros: Friendly helpful instructors
Cons: no restrooms - port-a-johns only

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first jump, and I went AFF at Startskydiving in Middletown OH. The instructors gave me lots of help and were very encouraging. They put me at ease during the training even while covering emergency procedures and especially on the plane ride up to the drop altitude. My jump went well and everything went off safely! I'm trying to convince my siblings to come back with me soon!
(Review ID:5707)


Great time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jordanbernsdorf on 2010-05-15

Pros: Awesome experience. Very smooth
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Such a great time. Very smooth day. No problems. Cannot wait to try it again!
(Review ID:5706)


Start Skydiving is the perfect place to learn how to fly.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: WickedSunday on 2010-05-13

Pros: Experienced and enthusiastic instructors,well-organized and involved training methods and top quality equipment and faci
Cons: I live an hour away.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They say that in life, there is always that one moment that can change everything. For me, the one moment that changed my life was Skydiving.

The first thing I would like to say is thank you. Thank you, for the incredible experience you gave me. My skydiving experience truly impacted my life in such positive way it touched my heart in a way I cannot explain. The staff is very friendly, patient, caring and encouraging. When I got home it was one of the first things I shared with my family.

One of my most memorable moments was when I changed mind and decided not to go through with my jump. I was sitting in the video room feeling defeated. Travis Donley came in and said “you want to do this, you know what to do so do it”. I talked to him about my fears and he helped me to overcome my doubt. His confidence in me gave me the courage to try again. I can tell you right now that I will never forget his words. Niklas Hemlin, made me feel accepted. He said “There’s a lot of people here who care about you and want to see you overcome your fear, we are confident that you have the knowledge and capability to do this”. I will never forget that feeling.

Start Skydiving does more than open doors to a new adventure for an individual...it rebuilds the person. It rebuilds the person into someone who is strong and believes in him or herself. Start Skydiving teaches all of it's students that taking risks in life is necessary to grow. It teaches each and every student that anything is possible and most importantly have faith in yourself. There is no better place to learn this unteachable lesson. This experience taught me that I should never give up and of course "BE CONFIDENT IN ME“. I am thirty three years old and for the first time in my life I know that I can overcome any obstacle.

The Start Skydiving Team are more than instructors, divers and Riggers. They are amazing people that literally encourage others to reach for the sky and never give up. Thank you David Strobel, Mathew Strobel, and Jonathan for giving me the skills to accomplish a successful cat-A skydive. Thank you Scott Stilwell for encouraging me and for the four leaf clover, thank you Brad Hunt for the amazing video and pictures. Thank you, all of you at Start Skydiving.

Start Skydiving opened my eyes to an entirely different world and gave me the strength and courage to live out my dreams. I learned so many new things and met some awesome people! I had a great time at Start Skydiving and am planning to go again!


Sincerely,

Charity Hollin






(Review ID:5699)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review