Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1006

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 28 Times: 974
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 28 974
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Safe, funny , and warm, with state of the art training at all levels.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LindaKretzler on 2011-03-26

Pros: They got me back in the air after 6 years
Cons: None. These people are professionals

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The people make a drop zone and this is the place I decided to take my kids to train AFF and started diving again myself. The staff came to my high school and trained my 17 students and took them for their first tunnel experience. Many are coming back to jump at Start Sky diving .com as they get old enough. I love the attention to safety, the formidable staff and the atmosphere. here. It is hard to come back to jump after the last jump you made was a 300 way in Arizona -How long ago?? These people encouraged me and did everything to get me back in the air!!!! Linda Walczak Kretzler
(Review ID:6288)


On of the best dropzones I have ever visited. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recomme


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: burtonjm on 2011-03-25

Pros: Professional staff, great facilities, awesome aircraft, huge landing area and packing mat
Cons: Occasional rainy/cloudy days

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This dropzone is great! I started here as a student and all of the help I received from the coaches and instructors helped greatly as I was learning. There is a TON of organizing and teaching that goes on constantly at Start. If you live in the region and haven't been I suggest you go check it out and make a jump
(Review ID:6286)


Awesome location 2 miles from home


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stinger123 on 2011-03-25

Pros: Excellent Staff
Cons: Portable Toiletes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Started my skydiving adventure in June 2010 at Start Skydiving Middletown and was greeted by the most professional and friendly people I have ever met. I have made 40 skydives now and look forward to the next one everyday with my new family at start. I would not see myself finding a more down to earth and exciting place to enjoy this wonderful sport..Blue Skies!!
(Review ID:6285)


SWEET!!! drop zone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: fall125mph on 2011-03-16

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great Facilities, Great people, Great aircraft, Great time.
(Review ID:6269)


Fastest growing DZ in the area with something for everyone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: PhreeZone on 2010-10-21

Pros: New location provides lots of growth, Great group of jumpers
Cons: Lack of bathrooms

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving moved to Hook Field in Middletown Ohio in 2010 and it really opened up the dropzone. Much larger hanger space, much larger landing areas and more jumpers to jump with. The planes were 2 Cessna Caravans so there were plenty of slots to jump but it looks like in the future they might be getting an Otter and a Caravan so that is good for even more jumps.

The Staff is some of the most experienced in the Midwest and includes multiple Course Directors if you are wanting to get any ratings. There has also been annual rigging courses for anyone that wants to become a rigger.

The Work Stinks event they put on each year is growing larger and larger and is THE event to go to each Labor Day.

For RW coaching they have members of Fastrax around to do any level of coaching needed. For Freefly they have multiple people that were invited to the recent record jumps.

They are located about 100 miles from Columbus and Indy, 30 miles from Cinci and Dayton and are off Interstate 75 so its not hard to get to the location at all.

The social scene is a really fun group that usually has a bonfire every weekend.

(Review ID:6072)


Skydiving's best kept secret!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: KKatchmar on 2010-10-16

Pros: Huge area, camping, great people, great equipment, first class operation
Cons: Not the easiest place to get to but worth the trip.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start just moved into this facility and while still growing its already a great place. Their "Work Stinks" boogie was over the top fantastic - complete with a fireworks display that was better than most major cities. They have a kick-ass electronic manifest system that allows self manifesting and account management online. Pick your own load, what equipment and when. Great group to jump with too, safety aware, and an all-round top notch operation. Five stars in my book!
(Review ID:6062)


first class


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: freefallingmike on 2010-07-21

Pros: professional, knowledgeable staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have done 2 tandem jumps with them so far. The people there are professional and very knowledgeable. The equipment appeared to be in top condition. Dave, the instructor on my first jump, did a great job explaining everything to me - there were no surprises. He helped to make it a great experience.
(Review ID:5847)


Can't imagine a Better Place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: david.lewis on 2010-07-19

Pros: Great folks, professionalism, knowledge, comfort level, overall experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We did our very first jump this weekend for our anniversary and chose Start Skydiving to make it happen. We couldn't have been happier. The atmosphere from the moment you walk in is great. Lots of friendly, helpful people who are there to get you excited and make you feel comfortable. This was such an amazing experience with Start that we have decided to make it a regular anniversary tradition. I recommend them whole-heartedly to anyone looking to make the jump.
(Review ID:5841)


up comming "known to all" kind of place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tobius8090 on 2010-07-12

Pros: great place
Cons: not seen any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a new location for Start, it`s nice & clean plus friendly. Can see that with the service & everything that gos with a good DZ they will be expanding again, local wont change but all the good things will.
Fun jumpers are important there & prices seem to be at the min. to allow more jumps.
No question for me where in the area to jump at, this is it.

(Review ID:5827)


great place to jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kuykeka on 2010-07-03

Pros: Awesome staff, great instructors
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped for the 1st time and went to Start Skydiving for my experience. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend this place to everyone. Staff and instructors were awesome.
(Review ID:5805)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review