Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 979

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 948
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 948
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Best DZ in Ohio, Hands Down!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cmg on 2011-03-30

Pros: Staff, Facility, Aircrafts, Equipment
Cons: Too Far Away

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Staff go out of their way to be friendly, making you feel right at home from the moment you walk in the door.

Great aircrafts and manifest - nothing beats the Fast Slots system!

Work Stinks Boogie - need I say more?

(Review ID:6298)


1st time out = perfect! Highly recommended! I shall return!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CheaSon on 2011-03-30

Pros: Friendly folks - made it easy peasy lemon squeezy, while also taking care of business.
Cons: None. All good.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Was my first jump - tandem. Had an absolute blast! The staff was very welcoming. TRISH handled the Admin stuff quick and easy. Everyone was happy to help and answer questions. Weather was a bit breezy that day, but no problem. Had a nice ride up on the 206 and GREAT skydive with LEAD. For my first time, I'd give it a 10 of 10! You want to go to Start Skydiving Florida - Coleman, FL !!
(Review ID:6297)


An amazing place to go and jump or hang out with other skydivers.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: leonor3 on 2011-03-29

Pros: There is a large landing and packing area. It has a great fun jumper base, and everyone there is always so excited to co
Cons: Some resources are limited (i.e. no main gear shop, only offsite food, no real indoor restrooms - only FBO)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I absolutely love coming to this dropzone every other weekend. I live 2 hours away and the drive is always worth it. I love being able to talk to the tandem student and get the excited about jumping and being able to interact with them. It really cares about the fun jumper base there and continually has great activities, such as dollar days ($15 jumps), and bonfires almost every weekend.
(Review ID:6295)


Safe, funny , and warm, with state of the art training at all levels.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LindaKretzler on 2011-03-26

Pros: They got me back in the air after 6 years
Cons: None. These people are professionals

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The people make a drop zone and this is the place I decided to take my kids to train AFF and started diving again myself. The staff came to my high school and trained my 17 students and took them for their first tunnel experience. Many are coming back to jump at Start Sky diving .com as they get old enough. I love the attention to safety, the formidable staff and the atmosphere. here. It is hard to come back to jump after the last jump you made was a 300 way in Arizona -How long ago?? These people encouraged me and did everything to get me back in the air!!!! Linda Walczak Kretzler
(Review ID:6288)


On of the best dropzones I have ever visited. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recomme


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: burtonjm on 2011-03-25

Pros: Professional staff, great facilities, awesome aircraft, huge landing area and packing mat
Cons: Occasional rainy/cloudy days

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This dropzone is great! I started here as a student and all of the help I received from the coaches and instructors helped greatly as I was learning. There is a TON of organizing and teaching that goes on constantly at Start. If you live in the region and haven't been I suggest you go check it out and make a jump
(Review ID:6286)


Awesome location 2 miles from home


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stinger123 on 2011-03-25

Pros: Excellent Staff
Cons: Portable Toiletes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Started my skydiving adventure in June 2010 at Start Skydiving Middletown and was greeted by the most professional and friendly people I have ever met. I have made 40 skydives now and look forward to the next one everyday with my new family at start. I would not see myself finding a more down to earth and exciting place to enjoy this wonderful sport..Blue Skies!!
(Review ID:6285)


SWEET!!! drop zone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: fall125mph on 2011-03-16

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great Facilities, Great people, Great aircraft, Great time.
(Review ID:6269)


Fastest growing DZ in the area with something for everyone


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: PhreeZone on 2010-10-21

Pros: New location provides lots of growth, Great group of jumpers
Cons: Lack of bathrooms

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving moved to Hook Field in Middletown Ohio in 2010 and it really opened up the dropzone. Much larger hanger space, much larger landing areas and more jumpers to jump with. The planes were 2 Cessna Caravans so there were plenty of slots to jump but it looks like in the future they might be getting an Otter and a Caravan so that is good for even more jumps.

The Staff is some of the most experienced in the Midwest and includes multiple Course Directors if you are wanting to get any ratings. There has also been annual rigging courses for anyone that wants to become a rigger.

The Work Stinks event they put on each year is growing larger and larger and is THE event to go to each Labor Day.

For RW coaching they have members of Fastrax around to do any level of coaching needed. For Freefly they have multiple people that were invited to the recent record jumps.

They are located about 100 miles from Columbus and Indy, 30 miles from Cinci and Dayton and are off Interstate 75 so its not hard to get to the location at all.

The social scene is a really fun group that usually has a bonfire every weekend.

(Review ID:6072)


Skydiving's best kept secret!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: KKatchmar on 2010-10-16

Pros: Huge area, camping, great people, great equipment, first class operation
Cons: Not the easiest place to get to but worth the trip.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start just moved into this facility and while still growing its already a great place. Their "Work Stinks" boogie was over the top fantastic - complete with a fireworks display that was better than most major cities. They have a kick-ass electronic manifest system that allows self manifesting and account management online. Pick your own load, what equipment and when. Great group to jump with too, safety aware, and an all-round top notch operation. Five stars in my book!
(Review ID:6062)


first class


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: freefallingmike on 2010-07-21

Pros: professional, knowledgeable staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have done 2 tandem jumps with them so far. The people there are professional and very knowledgeable. The equipment appeared to be in top condition. Dave, the instructor on my first jump, did a great job explaining everything to me - there were no surprises. He helped to make it a great experience.
(Review ID:5847)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review