Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1001

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 970
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 970
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Out of this world, Something I got to do again !!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Timhopbarnes on 2011-05-20

Pros: Close to home, Great people, Felt very safe and secure !!
Cons: Had to wait almost a week due to weather conditions

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a Tandem jump with Dan Paganini. It was amazing the free fall was exciting. The feeling was like none I ever have had before. The parachute ride was so peaceful and enjoyable. Dan pointed out things of interest and made me feel totally safe! This is something I Am going to do again. All I can say is Thank You Dan for one of the best times of my life!
(Review ID:6414)


Definitely have to try it at least once in your life!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kccook1819 on 2011-05-16

Pros: Friendly staff and clean facility.
Cons: Watch the weather cause you can't jump if it starts to rain.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was impressed with how friendly the staff was and how they went over everything in a way it was easy to understand. I have nothing but great things to say from the time I walked in till the time I left! Definitely will be doing this again and at this facility.
(Review ID:6405)


Best thrill of my life, awesome staff, great facility


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tdurbin7 on 2011-05-16

Pros: Loved Every Minute of it!!
Cons: Nothing at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had the best time of my life, everyone is friendly and fun. Clint was a great instructor, definitely coming back soon! Would recommend it to everyone! The videographers were so much fun, attitude means a lot and everyone there is soo much fun!

Tara Wolpe

(Review ID:6404)


So much fun! These guys are wonderful and make your first skydiving experience just amazing! Special


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Lindsay0926 on 2011-05-13

Pros: Awesome people, have a great time but respect the risks of what you are doing.
Cons: Ummm...we had to get up early. Thats about it.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was a blast! Special thanks to start skydiving staff, especially Dan and Gila! The videographers did a fantastic job as well! Just an unbelievable experience - everyone should go once!!
(Review ID:6397)


first tandem


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: treasuredmind on 2011-05-09

Pros: Amazing people! Easy to find
Cons: waiting time and restroom facilities

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Jonathan made my first tandem experience absolutely amazing! He dealt with my quirkiness and was very easy to talk to! LOVED it. I would DEFINITELY recommend! :)
(Review ID:6390)


Was the top thing I have ever done!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: alwayawondering on 2011-05-09

Pros: Felt confident and secure with the staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thanks for the thrill! I will be back! ;)
(Review ID:6388)


The best skydiving location in the Midwest.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: p_vorhees on 2011-05-08

Pros: Great crew with very dedicated employees
Cons: (bathroom)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving was and will continue to be the only place that I will jump with as long as I am in the general region. This was my first jump and couldn't have gone any better. My instructor made the entire process a breeze and I hope to see this kinda of service continue for years to come. The best skydiving location in the Midwest!
(Review ID:6386)


#1 Drop Zone in the Midwest!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: skydivetara on 2011-05-08

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The Thrill of Your Life!

Skydivers come to this drop zone from the entire tri-state area of Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky! They are conveniently located close to Indianapolis, Cincinnati and Louisville.

They offer tandem skydiving ($139-The cheapest in the country) and the accelerated freefall methods of skydiving instruction are more thorough and safe than anywhere I have been. The tandem students are not treated as dollar signs, and the fun jumpers are always pleased to be going to full altitude and not being bumped to different loads.

Whether you are just looking for a one-time skydiving experience, or you would like to become a licensed skydiver, the professional USPA rated instructors will help you learn skydiving quickly and safely! They are all great at organizing, and give great advice. Always happy to help you out.

If you are looking for a unique and exciting outing with your family or co-workers, they have outstanding amenities and their normal price is cheaper than any group discount out there. The facility is pristine and nicer than any I have seen. Equipment is top of the line for skydiving. The aircraft can accommodate you and your friends, so you can jump together.
There is nothing that I can say negative about my experience at Start Skydiving.

(Review ID:6385)


The best experiance of my life!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rockstarteach on 2011-05-08

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The staff was excellent and the drop zone was top notch.
(Review ID:6384)


Great 1st experience :-)


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cdhodge on 2011-05-07

Pros: LOVED THE STAFF!
Cons: No indoor restroom?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I don't use the word "awesome" but that is definitely the word that came out of my mouth as I fell out the plane. I really like the staff from my tandem instructor to my videographer to the other instructors. (Gene is great too!!!). I really enjoyed this experience and absolutely will be doing so here again this year.
(Review ID:6382)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review