Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 979

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 948
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 948
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Adrenaline rush!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: devildefeu on 2011-05-06

Pros: The people are very approachable and communicate the information you need to skydive in a very efficient manner
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you want an adrenaline rush this is the place to go! I research activities that I want to do really well before hand and I highly recommend start skydiving if you want to jump out of a plane at 10,000 ft! The staff knows what they are doing, their equipment and facilities are very new and they walk you through it every step of the way. I loved my experience at start skydiving and I WILL be going back!
~Frederick Anderson

(Review ID:6378)


The best DZ in the midwest


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rudder on 2011-04-23

Pros: Aircraft
Cons: packers are wankers, especially Kyle

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Professional staff, with knowledgeable instructors.
(Review ID:6356)


Great Dz


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Rdutch on 2011-04-18

Pros: Fun Jumper friendly, More interested in people jumping than making cash
Cons: Middletown needs better restaurants

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have jumped all over the country, Start has a great facility. I'm impressed with the way they don't mind doing go arounds, and will fly loads even if there isn't enough people to fill the plane. Also they really cater to the fun jumper even though they do a lot of AFF and Tandems. Start is a great dropzone.
(Review ID:6351)


First tandem jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dtlaine on 2011-04-18

Pros: Everybody was great, the weather was perfect
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great time, and I'd recommend the operation in Coleman, FL to anybody.
(Review ID:6348)


Don't miss this gem if you are near Middletown, Ohio!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: camryfan on 2011-04-18

Pros: Excellent staff and equipment!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first skydive and it was truly amazing! Todd and the staff were super friendly and answered all my many questions. The facilities were top notch and even provided corn hole boards for entertainment. I could not have asked for a better instructor than Ray (cool hairdo, by the way!)! The actual skydiving experience was beyond imagination. I was not nervous (well, maybe a little) or frightened! Although I had to wait a while due to high winds (I didn't mind waiting for safety's sake), the wait was well worth it. If you are looking to jump out of a perfectly good airplane, I highly recommend Start Skydiving in Middletown, Ohio. Thanks for a memory that will last a lifetime and I will definately be back and hopefully bring friends with me!

Kenny Merritt
Berea, KY

(Review ID:6347)


Great drop zone with a lot of talent and good people


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: skydiver3467 on 2011-04-17

Pros: Safety, Professionalism, Talent, Motivation
Cons: No bunk house

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There are no complainers here. Everyone gets along very well and invites everyone into other groups. There are no cliques here that isolate new jumpers or styles of jumpers. The talent here ranges from beginners to IE's and S&TA's. You can learn anything you want to learn as the range of disciplines vary from RW, Accuracy, Freefly, Big Ways, Canopy piloting and CReW, to wing suits and Pro team activities and trainers.
Best DZ I have been to in my 15 years of jumping

(Review ID:6343)


The best DZ in the Midwest


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: boxingrrl on 2011-04-15

Pros: Professional skydiving operation for all levels and interests
Cons: none!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving offers something for everyone-- from first time jumpers to world class competitors in any discipline.

The facilities, equipment, and aircraft are first-rate and well-maintained. The staff are professional and friendly.

Start Skydiving is expertly run & it shows!

(Review ID:6342)


Over all my experience was the greatest thrill of my life


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rozy2 on 2011-04-06

Pros: the area was perfect and close to home
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I can't explain the joy I had with my first jump. I only wish I could have started earlier in my life. But my goal is to do this again next year at 74. The guys were awesome and very helpful and full of fun. The gal in the office was very helpful and friendly, the area great! I would recommend sky jumping to anyone interested. After seeing my pictures and video, my friends are ready to take the jump!
(Review ID:6307)


Highly recommended, great team!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: AEsco48 on 2011-04-02

Pros: People, professionalism
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my AFF with Start Skydiving Ohio and I could not have been happier. Everyone at the dropzone was really nice and more then happy to answer questions... Unlike some other dropzones I have been to who only care about getting you up in the air as $oon as po$$ible.

I am an engineer by education and I like things done the right way, especially when peoples life is in question... I dont think there is a better dropzone out there.

(Review ID:6303)


Start skydiving is a fantastic place


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: eannm3760 on 2011-03-30

Pros: Awesome instructors and organizers, huge landing area, lots of room to pack, great instructors, and D.I.Y. electronic ma
Cons: Ohio weather can be unpredictible

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start skydiving is a fantastic place for jumpers at every level. First time tandems have the experience of a lifetime with incredible tandem masters and videographers. AFF students receive some of the best instruction in the country. And experienced jumpers take advantage of all the extraordinary organizers who call Start their home.

Fun jumpers never have to wait long for a load, because they can electronically manifest themselves one one of the several conveniently located computers.

The landing areas are really big, almost impossible to miss, separated by license levels, and they are close to the hanger.
Start is a great place filled with great people and there is an awesome annual boogie over labor day weekend.

(Review ID:6300)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review