Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 930

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 900
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 900
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



I went after work with a friend on a weekday and it was absolutely beautiful. There was nothing to b


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Emily_Lazar on 2016-09-07

Pros: Felt beyond safe, cared for, and my instructor was just as excited as I was.
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
(My instructors name was Dan P. - Thanks Dan, you rock!)

Questions I got from family/friends right after my first skydive:
1. Where you scared?
No. The plane ride was suspenseful, yet tons of fun with an awesome view. I had no regrets when I was about to jump, and the initial jump by far was the best part.

2. How was the landing? Was it rough?
Not at all. My instructor told me exactly how to lift my legs up to make the landing as easy as possible.

3. Did you go through hours of training?
Nope! Was in and out within 1 hour 45 minutes. I would suggest getting there 30 minutes early, however. They are very organized and have it down to the minute when exactly you will be jumping. Overall very impressed with the flow of everything.

4. Would I do it again?
HECK YES!

(Review ID:9154)


Skydiving made me feel like I was descending from heaven through the clouds.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: lydiaquinichett on 2016-09-07

Pros: That I had a chance to skydive with my co-workers on such a beautiful day.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Lydia and my tandem partner was Larry Compton and he was wonderful. He was friendly and had a "Let's have fun approach" that put me at ease. Skydiving was a fabulous experience that I would recommend to everyone to do just once in their life. Thank you Larry and the camera men that made my video.
(Review ID:9153)


Everything you could have asked for


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nolan0222 on 2016-09-01

Pros: Quality Staff, Amazing Views, One Helluva Time!
Cons: I live an hour away :(

  Professionalism
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving is the place to go. It was a shame that we got rained out on the 31st of August but then the staff honored the special price for us which really made it happen. The jump crew was made up of some hysterical- all the while professional- jumpers, and the experience was just over all very wild and exhilarating. This an experience everyone should have atleast once in their life. If you're going to jump out of a plane, this is the best place to make it happen!
(Review ID:9150)


Best Day Ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ssteele54 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Professional staff, informative, exciting
Cons: no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Lonnie. He made it such a great experience. This was my third jump at Start Skydiving Middletown and it was the best one yet. Beyond exciting and so much fun I can't wait to do it again.
(Review ID:9140)


Awesome place!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sarahf16 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Awesome staff, friendly upbeat environment
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I couldn't have asked for a better first skydiving experience!! Donnie was super welcoming and an awesome instructor. I definitely recommend this place over and over again. They are all extremely nice and welcoming people. Will be back!
(Review ID:9139)


The place to go for skydiving.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CWych on 2016-08-15

Pros: Friendly staff, professional instructors, great atmosphere
Cons: Not one.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Since this was our first time jumping, I did some research to find the best dropzone. We decided on Start Skydiving and, man, am I glad we did. We traveled 3 hours to get there, passing DZs that were closer, but I wanted to jump at the best. Lonnie was my instructor/tandem partner and he couldn't have been better. Very confident, very professional, but kept it light and humorous the whole time. If you are even considering it, take my word, drive to Start Skydiving and experience the most incredible thing in your life. I can't wait to go back.
(Review ID:9137)


Fantastic experience for my whole family!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MikeFrancis on 2016-08-15

Pros: Facilities, Staff
Cons: No cons this time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my 3rd jump, my wife's 2nd, and my daughter's 2nd, but my 2 sons had never been before. I wanted to make sure that they had a great experience because this was their first time. My expectations were surpassed by the staff at Startskydiving. All were professional, friendly and of great help in making this family outing a thrilling experience. Lonnie was my instructor this time and I couldn't be more pleased with how he handled everything. We had so much fun that I immediately purchased our next jump for all five of us. Thanks to Middletown, Ohio Startskydiving staff for a great experience!
(Review ID:9136)


The most fun I've ever had!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: turbobill on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism, friends can come watch you land, quick process from start to finish
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was literally the most fun I've ever had; no exceptions. Dan P was my instructor, and from the very beginning until the very end he exuded calm professionalism and class. I can't recommend doing this enough. I will absolutely be back to feed my newfound addiction.
(Review ID:9128)


getting sucked back to earth by gravity


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gnarpotter on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor Steve was awesome!! He was thorough, polite, informative, and excited! This was my first jump and this experience has helped me in wanting to go every day!! The camera guy was so fun, he grabbed my hand in the air and spun us!!! I went along with my boyfriend and his guide, Dan P. was the man!!! I was definitely reborn into the skydiving life!! Thank you so much for a fun and safe trip!! We cannot wait to go again!! All my friends and family want to join this gnarly outrageous life style!! THANK YOU!!!!!
(Review ID:9127)


Totally awesome experience. Ask for Lonnie when doing tandem!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BecaSue on 2016-08-08

Pros: Excellent instructors
Cons: Too far away from my home to enjoy it more often!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did not have a dream to go skydiving, but my daughter did. We jumped for her 18th birthday. It was awesome! My tandem instructor, Lonnie, made me feel at ease and safe at all times. My daughter's instructor, Nate, was very entertaining and made us laugh all the way to 14,000 feet. I highly recommend both of these instructors! All the staff was great! Thanks for a wonderful day!
(Review ID:9126)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review