Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 980

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 949
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 949
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



great time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rjames0922 on 2017-07-28

Pros: pictures, friendly instructors
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
definitely will do again. Lonnie made me feel safe and comfortable and took good pictures
(Review ID:9337)


Clean, proffesional


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: keatonknose on 2017-07-28

Pros: Everything, the staff is the best part
Cons: Long drive from my home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place, great people, amazing time
(Review ID:9336)


They are all friendly


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jessbarber on 2017-07-28

Pros: Amazing people
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an amazing experience here.

(Review ID:9335)


Fun for the family.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cookerbooker on 2017-07-26

Pros: Really good staff.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First jump was a success. Highly recommend start skydiving. I had Lonnie as my instructor, and am highly appreciative for that. He made sure I enjoyed the whole jump. Along with that the video team that jumped with me and edited the video was amazing. I am hooked and will be going again.
(Review ID:9333)


Tandem with my Daughter.... xmas present


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BrettM on 2017-07-24

Pros: Lonnie and Alex were exceptional jump partners. Others were very friendly yet we were not directly related for this jump
Cons: 1st jump. No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
An exhilarating experience for both my daughter and I. Staff kept it lite and very personable throughout. 2 hour drive but worth the trip for sure. Will be back with the other 2 offspring when their schedules allow. Outstanding experience ! Thanks for the ride....
(Review ID:9331)


Great place if it is your first time or 100th time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EmilyChriswell on 2017-07-24

Pros: Friendly and professional. Most of all very safe
Cons: Price...but it is worth it for the confidence in safety

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have said all my life that I will never go skydiving. Never say never I guess! I went to go watch my husband jump for the first time. There was a big event for wounded warriors that day so the wait was a bit long, not that we minded at all. In that time I got the chance to speak to a lot of the staff. Their energy was infectious! I watched all the people go up and safely land and it looked like everyone was having a great time. Throughout the day I chatted with Lonnie Kirk who is one of their staff members. His enthusiasm and constant reassurance that everyone is safe made me want to take the leap and join in on the fun. So I signed up! I guess I was a Gryffindor for just a little bit (Ravenclaw normally and huge Harry Potter nerd I admit). I was originally paired with a different person for my tandem jump but he was able to switch so I could be with him since we had built a rapport. I don't think I would have gone through with it if it were not for him. The whole way up on the plane he was fantastic, talking me through each step, reassuring me, and having fun! If you see my jump video then you will see the look of terror on my face, I do not even like roller coasters and I am not fond of heights. But in my video you will also hear how Lonnie was patient with me and encouraging the entire time! I am glad I went skydiving because it is something that has always scared me and I did it anyway. If I were to ever jump again I would only come here and I would want Lonnie to be my tandem partner again. All the staff were great but I had the best time with him. Start Skydiving is the best place to go skydiving.
(Review ID:9330)


Amazing first time skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Hehaw on 2017-07-17

Pros: Professional, relaxing, ADRENALINE RUSH!!, great view
Cons: Litte bit of a wait?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just turned 31 last weekend and this was kind of a birthday present for me, as its something I've always wanted to do...Santiago was a great instructor, was very talkative, friendly, and made the whole experience relaxed. I even got to be the first guy outta the plane!

After the initial adrenaline rush of the freefall, the view under canopy was amazing; especially what felt like a midair stop, it was like looking down from the throne as king of the world.

Also a shoutout to cameraman Nick for being awesome!

(Review ID:9327)


An overall fantastic experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: itsdustinbro on 2017-07-15

Pros: Everyone was friendly amd professional.
Cons: Wait time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a really great experience. There was a bit of a wait time but it's inherent. Santiago was a fantastic instructor and made me feel extremely relaxed. Most definitely will be returning.
(Review ID:9324)


Exhilirating, such a rush


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: britreed on 2017-07-15

Pros: The instructor, the views and the thrill.
Cons: Waiting patiently was difficult.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today, when I jumped for the first time, I was jumping tandem with Larry Compton and he was awesome! The views were gorgeous, including the view from under the plane during our barrel roll since we were last out. This was the best checkmark on my bucket list by far! 10 out of 10, I would definitely do it again! Thanks, startskydiving.com!
(Review ID:9322)


A good time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: brezzy on 2017-07-15

Pros: It's so fun and instructors do a great job.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
10/10 would do again.
(Review ID:9321)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review