Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

|< < > >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 943

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 913
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 913
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Amazing!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Dll55 on 2017-05-07

Pros: Great facility great people very knowledgeable!!!
Cons: Very cold morning lol

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great facility great people very knowledgeable!
(Review ID:9264)


Fantastic


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: StuartScar on 2017-04-24

Pros: Huge DZ, great staff
Cons: Not sure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went here through an Ohio State course. Nick E and Casey M were great instructors and I can't thank Bud enough for teaching the class at OSU. Great experience.
(Review ID:9251)


Great experience. I will definitely go back again.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Katiem1219 on 2017-04-24

Pros: Very friendly staff and instructors, friendly and comfortable atmosphere
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I really enjoyed my time here. It was my first time sky diving so I was a little nervous to go but my instructor Larry C made me feel very relaxed. He taught me a lot about sky diving and talked me through the whole process. The rest of the staff I interacted with was also very nice. They took group pictures of me and my friends without hesitancy. They also kept us entertained on the way up in the plane which helped me to not get nervous.
(Review ID:9250)


Extraordinary Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: laurahrns on 2016-10-30

Pros: Professionalism and Friendliness
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Enjoyed my experience with Lonnie Kirk!
(Review ID:9191)


Great time and very professional


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tstpeter on 2016-10-20

Pros: Motivated TI/Cameramen, Atmosphere
Cons: Distance from house

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Phil/Gila/Adam/and Rob were great. They took care of my son and I on our Father Son first jump. Thanks guys. It was awesome because you all made it so.
(Review ID:9187)


Five stars, loved it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Smith493 on 2016-10-08

Pros: Great price, friendly and passionate staff, fun atmosphere, large open area to hang out and suit up, could watch skydive
Cons: I guess it would be cool if there were more restrooms downstairs in the check-in area, but really I am just writing this

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today was my first time skydiving, and although I have no basis for comparison, I know that it would be nearly impossible to beat the experience that I had at Start Skydiving in Middleton, OH. I was with a group of eight, traveling from Indianapolis, IN. We received a discounted price (IN resident special) of $129 each on a Saturday, which is $90 cheaper than the drop zone closest to Indy.

Now, I was initially a bit concerned about the idea of discount skydiving, and I thought, "maybe I should pay a premium price for something like this?" ...Especially after signing an extensive liability waiver to a business using equipment manufactured by a company called "Uninsured United Parachute Technologies, LLC." So if you are reading this and happen to have these same concerns, I just want you to know, you can stop worrying. Just go.

Shout out to Lonnie Kirk, the tandem instructor I was lucky enough to have the pleasure of jumping with--everyone I went with felt the same way about each of their instructors, but Lonnie was the best and I'll tell you why:
I got the video and picture package (I ended up upgrading to the rock star package because I knew it would be worth it after I finished... and I was right). Anyways, I have really long hair, that I French braided into pigtails to keep it from slapping me in the face. My plan worked out well, it was not an issue at all for me. However, I didn't realize (until I got back and saw my pics and video) that my hair was aggressively attacking my instructors face while I was having the time of my life and he continued to take pictures of me and pose with me for the photographer that jumped with us. I mean, that's pretty amazing. And I can't remember the photographer's name (maybe Matt?) but I am extremely impressed with the pictures and video and his ability to remain so close to us while we were free falling... I'm just in awe of the skill level and ease that both of them had; it made me feel incredibly secure and I never hesitated or doubted my safety because they were such professionals.
After the parachute opened, the trip to the ground was also pretty cool--Lonnie let me steer for a bit, and then he spun us around like a roller coaster. It's honestly the most peaceful and gratifying thing, to float around in the sky, but it's impossible to put into words how powerful it really is.

I was initially a little bit worried about the landing and how that works, because it's weird to think of the logistics of two people landing from the sky at the same time while they're connected to each other--but it was easy and natural. It was a pretty windy day, I believe 14 mph winds with gusts up to 17 mph, but I was there at the hangar area for about 4 hours, I saw numerous heats of skydivers, and none of the tandem landings were anything but incredibly graceful.

Anyways--My group and I have already planned to go back to Start Skydiving in the spring; and I'm excited to have found a new hobby. My goal next year will be to jump solo. Thank you, Start Skydiving, for the opportunity to experience skydiving for the first time in the hands of professionals, and thank you Lonnie (and photographer) for the making my first jump so memorable. I can't wait for next time!

(Review ID:9184)


I reccomend it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BNoel on 2016-10-05

Pros: Amazing and personable staff
Cons: I wasn't prepared for how cold it was up in the air

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was super excited to finally go skydiving! I jumped with Lonnie and he was awesome! Everybody was super nice and friendly and made me feel as comfortable as possible knowing I was jumping out of a plane very soon! The video/photographer was amazing and tried to make me look as good as possible!
(Review ID:9180)


Start skydiving is the #1 place to jump for your first time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: norrish on 2016-10-04

Pros: My guide
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie was so helpful, he made my jump super exciting & helped me with breathing exercises before hand. I never thought I would jump out of and airplane, and I am so pumped it was with a crew as exciting as the one I was with! Thanks staff!
(Review ID:9179)


Loved the experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: garyandmckenzie on 2016-09-25

Pros: Exceptionally friendly and professional team
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Took my daughter on a "father-daughter" sky diving experience. Their professional and friendly staff made the experience one of our best, ever! Everlasting memories, thanks to Mihilo (not sure if that is spelled correctly), Matt, Phillip, and Natasha! Thanks so much!
(Review ID:9169)


Lonnie Kirk made this experience amazing!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HeatherMay on 2016-09-23

Pros: Great instructor! Beautiful day!
Cons: No complaints

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today I was able to check off an item on my bucket list. Lonnie was wonderful and made this experience worth the trip, time and money!

Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
Heather!!!

(Review ID:9168)
|< < > >|

Write your own Review