Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 930

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 900
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 900
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Extraordinary Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: laurahrns on 2016-10-30

Pros: Professionalism and Friendliness
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Enjoyed my experience with Lonnie Kirk!
(Review ID:9191)


Great time and very professional


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tstpeter on 2016-10-20

Pros: Motivated TI/Cameramen, Atmosphere
Cons: Distance from house

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Phil/Gila/Adam/and Rob were great. They took care of my son and I on our Father Son first jump. Thanks guys. It was awesome because you all made it so.
(Review ID:9187)


Five stars, loved it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Smith493 on 2016-10-08

Pros: Great price, friendly and passionate staff, fun atmosphere, large open area to hang out and suit up, could watch skydive
Cons: I guess it would be cool if there were more restrooms downstairs in the check-in area, but really I am just writing this

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today was my first time skydiving, and although I have no basis for comparison, I know that it would be nearly impossible to beat the experience that I had at Start Skydiving in Middleton, OH. I was with a group of eight, traveling from Indianapolis, IN. We received a discounted price (IN resident special) of $129 each on a Saturday, which is $90 cheaper than the drop zone closest to Indy.

Now, I was initially a bit concerned about the idea of discount skydiving, and I thought, "maybe I should pay a premium price for something like this?" ...Especially after signing an extensive liability waiver to a business using equipment manufactured by a company called "Uninsured United Parachute Technologies, LLC." So if you are reading this and happen to have these same concerns, I just want you to know, you can stop worrying. Just go.

Shout out to Lonnie Kirk, the tandem instructor I was lucky enough to have the pleasure of jumping with--everyone I went with felt the same way about each of their instructors, but Lonnie was the best and I'll tell you why:
I got the video and picture package (I ended up upgrading to the rock star package because I knew it would be worth it after I finished... and I was right). Anyways, I have really long hair, that I French braided into pigtails to keep it from slapping me in the face. My plan worked out well, it was not an issue at all for me. However, I didn't realize (until I got back and saw my pics and video) that my hair was aggressively attacking my instructors face while I was having the time of my life and he continued to take pictures of me and pose with me for the photographer that jumped with us. I mean, that's pretty amazing. And I can't remember the photographer's name (maybe Matt?) but I am extremely impressed with the pictures and video and his ability to remain so close to us while we were free falling... I'm just in awe of the skill level and ease that both of them had; it made me feel incredibly secure and I never hesitated or doubted my safety because they were such professionals.
After the parachute opened, the trip to the ground was also pretty cool--Lonnie let me steer for a bit, and then he spun us around like a roller coaster. It's honestly the most peaceful and gratifying thing, to float around in the sky, but it's impossible to put into words how powerful it really is.

I was initially a little bit worried about the landing and how that works, because it's weird to think of the logistics of two people landing from the sky at the same time while they're connected to each other--but it was easy and natural. It was a pretty windy day, I believe 14 mph winds with gusts up to 17 mph, but I was there at the hangar area for about 4 hours, I saw numerous heats of skydivers, and none of the tandem landings were anything but incredibly graceful.

Anyways--My group and I have already planned to go back to Start Skydiving in the spring; and I'm excited to have found a new hobby. My goal next year will be to jump solo. Thank you, Start Skydiving, for the opportunity to experience skydiving for the first time in the hands of professionals, and thank you Lonnie (and photographer) for the making my first jump so memorable. I can't wait for next time!

(Review ID:9184)


I reccomend it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BNoel on 2016-10-05

Pros: Amazing and personable staff
Cons: I wasn't prepared for how cold it was up in the air

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was super excited to finally go skydiving! I jumped with Lonnie and he was awesome! Everybody was super nice and friendly and made me feel as comfortable as possible knowing I was jumping out of a plane very soon! The video/photographer was amazing and tried to make me look as good as possible!
(Review ID:9180)


Start skydiving is the #1 place to jump for your first time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: norrish on 2016-10-04

Pros: My guide
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie was so helpful, he made my jump super exciting & helped me with breathing exercises before hand. I never thought I would jump out of and airplane, and I am so pumped it was with a crew as exciting as the one I was with! Thanks staff!
(Review ID:9179)


Loved the experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: garyandmckenzie on 2016-09-25

Pros: Exceptionally friendly and professional team
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Took my daughter on a "father-daughter" sky diving experience. Their professional and friendly staff made the experience one of our best, ever! Everlasting memories, thanks to Mihilo (not sure if that is spelled correctly), Matt, Phillip, and Natasha! Thanks so much!
(Review ID:9169)


Lonnie Kirk made this experience amazing!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: HeatherMay on 2016-09-23

Pros: Great instructor! Beautiful day!
Cons: No complaints

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today I was able to check off an item on my bucket list. Lonnie was wonderful and made this experience worth the trip, time and money!

Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
Heather!!!

(Review ID:9168)


Great staff, professional, experienced, SO MUCH FUN!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: natamose on 2016-09-19

Pros: Super friendly staff and all very experienced. Coupons accepted
Cons: should have a quieter place to go over jump procedures

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very professional, experienced team Loni was a great instructor, he was super experienced and great at his job, made me feel very safe, and an awesome, funny dude, made my jump tons of fun.
I would go back or recommend anytime!

(Review ID:9167)


Great experience to start skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: flying_bugra on 2016-09-11

Pros: Staff, landing zone
Cons: Not any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've started learning skydiving here. Great and friendly staff, good facility, a lot of planes. The landing area and dz is way big, which is very helpful for students. Instructors are true professionals. Despite I haven't ever jumped with some of the instructors, they also were trying to help me to improve my jumps. If the dz is crowded, the grill hut is open at the weekends.
(Review ID:9159)


I went for a cheap tandem jump and had a great time.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheUnrealDeal on 2016-09-08

Pros: Professional Staff, Charming Atmosphere, and Affordable.
Cons: It was a bit of a long drive for me, but that's not their fault

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
One of my bucket list items has always been to go skydiving despite being terrified of heights. I've had a lot of free time lately and began researching places to go skydiving in the Cincinnati area.

I saw that they were relatively close to me (About an hour's drive way) and offered a deal of 125 dollars for a tandem jump on Wednesdays (Which is a steal when you think about the expenses of running a plane and having someone go with you), so I quickly booked for an early morning slot.

On the day of the jump, I was really nervous about the whole ordeal, but I forced myself to go because I had already paid for it. I was able to quickly get through the waiver process and was guided towards the waiting area where I waited for a period before the other jumpers in my group showed up. There was some confusion about who I would be jumping with at first, but I was teamed up with a man by the name of Larry Compton as my tandem partner and woman named Natasha as the person who would be filming my jump.

After getting on my jump suit and the necessary harnesses, I was shepherded onto the plane alongside Larry and Natasha. While sitting in the plane, Larry calmly and simply explained what the jumping process would be like. The plane slowly got started and went up into the air. Honestly, this was the most nerve-racking part of the whole ordeal as the anticipation set in. Once we were ready to jump, I briefly considered chickening out and not jumping, but manned up and walked to the open door with Larry and jumped out with him. For a split second, I was convinced I was going to die before the absolute thrill of free-falling took hold.

For a solid minute, I felt the wind in my face and the sheer terror and excitement of plummeting towards the Earth at a high speed. I hammed it up for the camera that Natasha had in front of me before Larry deployed the parachute and we gently started floating down towards the ground. It was at this moment that the quiet and serene beauty of being by yourself and seeing the Earth from a distance set in. It had a calming effect on me and seemed like a perfect way to do some thinking. Larry even allowed me guide the parachute for a bit before taking over as we got close to the ground.

As we got near the landing zone, Larry explained to raise my legs and prepare to slide onto the grass for a gentle landing. I did just that and smoothly reached the Earth, happy to be alive. I quickly got my harnesses off and felt a little woozy, but was feeling accomplished and had gotten such a rush from the experience. I shook Larry's hand and waited for about 20 minutes for the video and photos of my experience to be given to me before heading off to go on with the rest of my day. I felt a bit dizzy after the jump, but that went away after an hour and wasn't so bad that I felt I needed to lay down or something.

All in all, my experience with StartSkydiving was everything it needed to be. It was affordable and top-of-the-line in every regard. I couldn't have asked to be paired with a better tandem partner than Larry Compton as he was experienced, calming, and professional. I'm not sure if I'll ever go skydiving again, but I can say that my first time doing it was a total blast and I thank the fine folks of StartSkydiving for that.

(Review ID:9157)


I went after work with a friend on a weekday and it was absolutely beautiful. There was nothing to b


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Emily_Lazar on 2016-09-07

Pros: Felt beyond safe, cared for, and my instructor was just as excited as I was.
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
(My instructors name was Dan P. - Thanks Dan, you rock!)

Questions I got from family/friends right after my first skydive:
1. Where you scared?
No. The plane ride was suspenseful, yet tons of fun with an awesome view. I had no regrets when I was about to jump, and the initial jump by far was the best part.

2. How was the landing? Was it rough?
Not at all. My instructor told me exactly how to lift my legs up to make the landing as easy as possible.

3. Did you go through hours of training?
Nope! Was in and out within 1 hour 45 minutes. I would suggest getting there 30 minutes early, however. They are very organized and have it down to the minute when exactly you will be jumping. Overall very impressed with the flow of everything.

4. Would I do it again?
HECK YES!

(Review ID:9154)


Skydiving made me feel like I was descending from heaven through the clouds.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: lydiaquinichett on 2016-09-07

Pros: That I had a chance to skydive with my co-workers on such a beautiful day.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Lydia and my tandem partner was Larry Compton and he was wonderful. He was friendly and had a "Let's have fun approach" that put me at ease. Skydiving was a fabulous experience that I would recommend to everyone to do just once in their life. Thank you Larry and the camera men that made my video.
(Review ID:9153)


Everything you could have asked for


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nolan0222 on 2016-09-01

Pros: Quality Staff, Amazing Views, One Helluva Time!
Cons: I live an hour away :(

  Professionalism
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving is the place to go. It was a shame that we got rained out on the 31st of August but then the staff honored the special price for us which really made it happen. The jump crew was made up of some hysterical- all the while professional- jumpers, and the experience was just over all very wild and exhilarating. This an experience everyone should have atleast once in their life. If you're going to jump out of a plane, this is the best place to make it happen!
(Review ID:9150)


Best Day Ever


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ssteele54 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Professional staff, informative, exciting
Cons: no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Lonnie. He made it such a great experience. This was my third jump at Start Skydiving Middletown and it was the best one yet. Beyond exciting and so much fun I can't wait to do it again.
(Review ID:9140)


Awesome place!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sarahf16 on 2016-08-21

Pros: Awesome staff, friendly upbeat environment
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I couldn't have asked for a better first skydiving experience!! Donnie was super welcoming and an awesome instructor. I definitely recommend this place over and over again. They are all extremely nice and welcoming people. Will be back!
(Review ID:9139)


The place to go for skydiving.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CWych on 2016-08-15

Pros: Friendly staff, professional instructors, great atmosphere
Cons: Not one.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Since this was our first time jumping, I did some research to find the best dropzone. We decided on Start Skydiving and, man, am I glad we did. We traveled 3 hours to get there, passing DZs that were closer, but I wanted to jump at the best. Lonnie was my instructor/tandem partner and he couldn't have been better. Very confident, very professional, but kept it light and humorous the whole time. If you are even considering it, take my word, drive to Start Skydiving and experience the most incredible thing in your life. I can't wait to go back.
(Review ID:9137)


Fantastic experience for my whole family!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MikeFrancis on 2016-08-15

Pros: Facilities, Staff
Cons: No cons this time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my 3rd jump, my wife's 2nd, and my daughter's 2nd, but my 2 sons had never been before. I wanted to make sure that they had a great experience because this was their first time. My expectations were surpassed by the staff at Startskydiving. All were professional, friendly and of great help in making this family outing a thrilling experience. Lonnie was my instructor this time and I couldn't be more pleased with how he handled everything. We had so much fun that I immediately purchased our next jump for all five of us. Thanks to Middletown, Ohio Startskydiving staff for a great experience!
(Review ID:9136)


The most fun I've ever had!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: turbobill on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism, friends can come watch you land, quick process from start to finish
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was literally the most fun I've ever had; no exceptions. Dan P was my instructor, and from the very beginning until the very end he exuded calm professionalism and class. I can't recommend doing this enough. I will absolutely be back to feed my newfound addiction.
(Review ID:9128)


getting sucked back to earth by gravity


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gnarpotter on 2016-08-09

Pros: professionalism
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor Steve was awesome!! He was thorough, polite, informative, and excited! This was my first jump and this experience has helped me in wanting to go every day!! The camera guy was so fun, he grabbed my hand in the air and spun us!!! I went along with my boyfriend and his guide, Dan P. was the man!!! I was definitely reborn into the skydiving life!! Thank you so much for a fun and safe trip!! We cannot wait to go again!! All my friends and family want to join this gnarly outrageous life style!! THANK YOU!!!!!
(Review ID:9127)


Totally awesome experience. Ask for Lonnie when doing tandem!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BecaSue on 2016-08-08

Pros: Excellent instructors
Cons: Too far away from my home to enjoy it more often!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did not have a dream to go skydiving, but my daughter did. We jumped for her 18th birthday. It was awesome! My tandem instructor, Lonnie, made me feel at ease and safe at all times. My daughter's instructor, Nate, was very entertaining and made us laugh all the way to 14,000 feet. I highly recommend both of these instructors! All the staff was great! Thanks for a wonderful day!
(Review ID:9126)


The best place to skydive!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Abigailpierson on 2016-08-07

Pros: Very friendly instructors , nice office and wait space, and a safe environment.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem skydive yesterday for my eighteenth birthday. My tandem instructor, Nate, made this the most memorable and exciting experience of my life so far. He was extremely professional and friendly. There was never a point when I was scared for my safety. His dedication of driving three hours just to work at Start was one of the many ways he gained my trust. Nate answered every question I had, and continually checked my equipment. I was never uncertain of what I should be doing and was told exactly what to . There was never a chance to be scared about jumping due to Nates lighthearted humor and his entertaiinment on the plane. I know this was the first of many jumps , and will always request Nate for future jumps, if possible. I have been inspired not only by Nate, but by the whole Start staff. I would like to thank Nate for a flawless jump and an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend Start Skydiving for anyone considering to make the jump.
(Review ID:9124)


Lots of fun and very safe


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tpetro1992 on 2016-08-04

Pros: Great friendly crew, very professional, and very safe!!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It's was awesome! My jump master on my tandem dive was great! Very professional and I felt very safe and secure. They walk you through everything and do everything for you, all you have to do is have fun and enjoy the ride!
(Review ID:9122)


A few of us gathered up to attend our first skydiving trip, and Start Skydiving made the trip awesom


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JalenDobson on 2016-08-03

Pros: Awesome time, fantastic people, overall great experience.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As four of us went to Middletown, OH. from Richmond, KY. we expected a great trip together and Start Skydiving raised the bar. We had an awesome trip, the staff was awesome! It was all of our first times going, and they made us all four want to go again tomorrow! Dan P. was my tandem jumper and I couldn't have asked for a better assistant. He truly made my trip an awesome experience. I would recommend Start Skydiving and Dan P. to any and everyone.
(Review ID:9121)


Greatest thing I've ever done


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nickvanover on 2016-08-03

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry Lemaster is the dude!! I'm coming back thanks for the greatest experience I could have!
(Review ID:9120)


This is the place to go in Ohio.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SierraFlanary on 2016-08-03

Pros: The instructors are good at their jobs and nice. The facilities are also nice especially if you brought friends to watch
Cons: It's expensive but any skydiving experience is going to be.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went skydiving for my first time recently. I have a leg amputation that is up rather high and I was turned down by other places. Start Skydiving made it happen though and they were really experienced and professional. The instructors were really friendly and made sure you enjoyed your experience. Overall they were great. I had so much fun and I was probably safer jumping out of a plane with them than I was on my car ride home!
(Review ID:9119)


Larry is the Bomb!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: chelsea18 on 2016-08-02

Pros: So flexible with rescheudling your jump time if weather gets in the way. I had to rescheudle my jump 3 times due to rain
Cons: NONE!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am so happy to have found this place. I did my first ever jump with Larry Compton and he was wonderful! He kept my nerves at bay and I felt confident and safe while jumping with him. All the instutors were just as awesome! My brother and freind jumped with me and we all said the same thing. Great instructors, great facilities. I can't wait to come back! And jump with Larry if you can! He's the bomb :)
(Review ID:9118)


Had an amazing time everyone should do it!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Kenzieanne86 on 2016-07-31

Pros: Amazing view
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went for my second jump today with Lonnie Kirk. He was a great instructor. He made me laugh and feel comfortable. He took awesome pics and took time to talk to me and my husband. Been here twice would recommend it to everyone. What a great experience. Definitely plan on coming back!
(Review ID:9115)


I'm definitely going back!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kvander on 2016-07-31

Pros: awesome instructor
Cons: none experienced with my interaction

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
July 24, 2016

This weekend, I was visiting family in Cincinnati and saw ads for the StartSkydiving company. Earlier this summer, I jumped off the Stratosphere building in Las Vegas and got a very small taste of what it's like to jump and fall through the sky. So, when I saw the ads in Ohio, I decided I would go for it... and made my very first tandem skydive today. I was even able to convince my brother to jump with me. As he states in his video, "when I left work on Friday, I had no idea I'd be jumping out of a plane this weekend." Keep in mind, I knew nothing about this company, other than what I read on the web. I put more time and thought into purchasing my refrigerator than I did in selecting a skydiving company. Lol.

The reservation process went without a hitch. My brother and I chose the 7am jump slot. We were using a $100-off coupon associated with Kings Island, and there was no problem with the web page and pricing. I received a call the day before from Ashley asking if we'd be able to move our jump time from 7am to 9am, since we were the only two jumpers scheduled at that time. I'm guessing they need a full plane of jumpers to make the economics work, which I understand. So, we arrived a bit before 9am and were promptly checked-in, completed all the paperwork, and watched the safety/training/legal disclaimer video. Then, it was off to the hanger for equipment and to meet my instructor.

Let me share that, while it's important to have a quality plane and parachute to make this work, the entire experience really rises and falls with the instructor. I was not disappointed! From the moment Dan P. introduced himself to me, I knew I had chosen the right company and that luck had chosen a great instructor for me. His sense of humor, friendliness, knowledge, and epic mustache made the entire experience from hanger to landing awesome!

He explained everything clearly and easily. During the plane ride up, he asked about what I did for a living and shared his experiences with jumping. It seemed like a pretty normal plane ride, until we reached just below 10,000 ft and the first person jumped out solo. Lol. The time came for us to waddle over to the door and make our jump. Everything went as expected and Dan did a great job during the freefall. It's very easy to forget everything that's been told you in the hanger and on the plane ride up, when, as Dan puts it, "we throw a planet at you." The descent after the parachute opened was incredible, and the landing was flawless. Everything about this jump was fantastic... and Dan definitely gets the credit for my experience. I highly recommend him. This guy knows what he's doing and how to make first-time jumpers comfortable and calm.

I chose the video option where the instructor wears a camera on his wrist and Dan really knows how to capture the experience. He knew what to capture: from boarding the plane, the ride up, the freefall, the descent, the landing, and the conversation after. The final product on YouTube captures the entire thing perfectly. I've had many compliments and comments from my friends since sharing the link with them.

From the time my brother and I arrived, to the time we left, the entire experience was about 2 hours. I visit my family in Ohio every year, and I plan to make this an annual event. I'd like to try my hand at skydiving back home, in Washington, DC, but I don't know any companies. I'm afraid I've been spoiled by StartSkydiving.

To Dan P. I say thanks a million!

(Review ID:9114)


My tandem jump was great


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: stacierecker on 2016-07-24

Pros: It was very easy and fast. The staff are very friendly.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did a tandem jump with Larry Compton and he was great! We expected to be there for a couple hours, but we completed our jump in about an hour. I would definitely come back!
(Review ID:9108)


Phenomenal Experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: sbaker on 2016-07-24

Pros: Professional, Thorough, Friendly, Excellent Photos
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a fantastic experience and I wanted to make sure to share how awesome I think Start Skydiving is!! From our check-in, to getting our videos back, I cannot adequately express what an awesome time both my son and I had! I am sure there is no place more perfect for a first skydiving memory (and it won't be the only one for me I'm sure since I wish I could jump again tomorrow!). With both a professional and friendly manner, everyone I encountered was excellent! I felt at ease the minute I met Larry Compton - he told me what to expect, what I would need to do and was the perfect partner, from getting harnessed to landing! Thank you, Larry for making sure that I honestly can say that I wasn't worried about my safety or afraid once I met you! I would jump out of a plane any day as long as you were there! I also want to make sure to give high praise to the photographic expertise of Gila! He took such amazing photos and video (he does such a great job even while free falling, and he has such a positive, upbeat attitude the whole time - definitely made me feel like a rockstar!). Thanks to the rest of the team there who made me feel special - I truly can't express just how phenomenal this experience was! Thanks for helping me to make such a wonderful memory! I also want to give a shout-out to the team that was with my son - Larry Lemaster and Rob Baumann - thank you Larry for keeping my boy safe and making this an experience that he will never forget! We were so lucky to get the two Larry's for our first jump! Although I like my job, after seeing what a beautiful office you all have, I am definitely jealous.
(Review ID:9107)


First tandem skydive was amazing!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Krissylm on 2016-07-21

Pros: Everyone was very friendly and I felt very welcome, that I was in great hands!
Cons: There were no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the moment we arrived everyone was very helpful and informative. I felt very conformable that they knew exactly what they were doing. They made my experience one I will never forget! I would definitely go back! Thanks Lonnie for the awesome experience!
(Review ID:9106)


THERE ARE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS, YOU HAVE TO FELL IT !


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: versatile86 on 2016-07-19

Pros: Easy
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
If you like ADRENALINE RUSH, this is the place to go when you are in the area!
Easy access very friendly, professional and the best instructors you could ask for.
This was my first jump and they made it memorable. Will definitely do it again.

(Review ID:9104)


Fantastic First Skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Kalyani.r.kale on 2016-07-17

Pros: friendly staff, easy registration, good video package, excellent experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I wanted to do this from quite some time. It was a good time and weather to take to task today. I was very nervous but the friendly staff made the experience easy and memorable. Lonnie Kirk my Tandem Instructor helped and made my first skydiving experience fantastic. This was the best and I will definitely do Skydiving again, thanks to Lonnie! Just waiting for my video to be uploaded on youtube by the team :) And yes I took the Rockstar video package and totally felt like one. Kudos to Lonnie, the videographer and photographer from Start Skydiving!!!!

"WITH BRAVE WINGS SHE FLIES" ~ Kalyani Kale

(Review ID:9103)


1st Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mspanton on 2016-07-17

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NON

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Don P was amazing. His humor and knowledge made me very relaxed and ready to enjoy my jump. I had the best experience ever! Everyone else from the check in to the end of the jump made sure the experience was friendly and ran very smooth. The videographer got some great shots and did an excellent job of getting some humor in as well. Will be back and will recommend to all my friends!
(Review ID:9102)


Awesome experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: 2015vintage on 2016-07-16

Pros: very professional ; friendly staff ; excellent facilities
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Always wanted to experience the skydiving thrill and a friend had recommended this facility and it was without a doubt the absolute best experience I ever had. Everything about this place exudes professionalism from the friendly staff who greets you upon your arrival ; to the personal instructors assigned to each participant. They are all very detail oriented and go out of their way to explain each step of the process from the time you suit up to the time you prepare to board the plane and to explain exactly what you'll feel and experience. For anyone who's ever thought about trying this I would HIGHLY recommend to visit " Start Skydiving" . My own personal shout out to my instructor Lonnie Kirk for making my first visit a truly fun and memorable experience that will stay with me for years to come. I've already booked ANOTHER one and can't WAIT to once again soar above the clouds and FLY LIKE THE EAGLE.....AWESOME !!!
(Review ID:9101)


Thank you Lonnie


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: K8tb76 on 2016-07-16

Pros: Instructor Lonnie
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was absolutely petrified prior to my 1st tandem jump .. My instructor Lonnie was so professional and amazing ! The moment we jumped out of the plane I knew I had made the right decision ! Truly one of the most amazing things I have EVER done in my life . Lonnie @ start , I am so grateful ! Thank you !!!!
(Review ID:9100)


First Time Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kulm on 2016-07-14

Pros: Amazing staff, great service, good location
Cons: can't think of one!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first ever tandem skydive July 13, 2016 at Start Skydiving, and it was by far the best experience of my life! I absolutely loved the actual skydiving part, and the crew at Start Skydiving was a major part of that. My instructor was Lonnie, and he was super calm, which kept me at ease, and I was able to trust him completely. He took excellent care of me before, during, and after my jump, gave precise and easy instructions, very professional, clearly an expert skydiver with almost 9,000 jumps under his belt, and he got me safely to the ground! He was also super fun and took some awesome photographs for me! Overall, I can't say enough how incredible my first experience with skydiving was, and I can't wait to do it again!! HUGE THANKS to Lonnie and the whole Start Skydiving team!!!!
(Review ID:9099)


3rd time was totally the charm!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tennisgurl on 2016-07-12

Pros: Super atmosphere and ambiance
Cons: None to speak of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Location
3rd time was the charm! This was my 3rd tandem jump and my instructor at Start Skydiving made it the best one yet! Dan P. was not only professional, he was FUN, which in turn made it fun for me! Still had the butterflies even though this was not my first jump but I felt totally confident and at ease and ready to do it, thanks to Dan! My video turns out great too! Can't say enough about what a wonderful skydiving experience it was!
(Review ID:9097)


Dan P. was amazing, awesome experience, definitely going back soon!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: garcia937 on 2016-07-11

Pros: Great staff, very nice place, exciting, felt safe, great price
Cons: I waited a while, but the place was packed and was well worth it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I can sincerely say that StartSkydiving made my long-time goal of skydiving come true in the way I expected and more. I jumped with Dan P., and he is truly an amazing person who made me feel really secure and have a blast at the same time! Everyone in the staff were really cool. If you are looking for something fun and life changing to do, please don't think twice before going to StartSkydiving! Like Dan told me, you don't feel like you've lived until you jump out of the plane and see the Earth in a different perspective!
(Review ID:9096)


Wounded Warrior Weekend


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheoR on 2016-07-11

Pros: Great Atmosphere and Professional Staff
Cons: Disorganized First thing in the morning

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem jump as part of the Wounded Warrior weekend here and had an awesome experience. My tandem instructor was Dan and he was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and professional at the same time.

We jumped out of a twin-engine aircraft that StartSkidiving had arranged for the weekend. Overall, it was one of the best experiences I have ever had.

(Review ID:9095)


Such a great unforgettable experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nspigutz on 2016-07-08

Pros: Everything about this place is awesome.
Cons: Can't think of any, unless they invent a weather machine.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
So I went tandom skydiving for my first time with Lonnie Kirk. He made my first skydiving experience awesome and I truly don't think I could of had such a great time anyplace else. I drove from Cleveland Ohio, about 4 hours away and I would recommend this facility to anybody that is interested in skydiving. Lonnie made my first jump so great I went right inside to purchase a second jump. Of course I requested Lonnie. My second jump was even more incredible than the first. He was able to show me a few more things in free fall and after the parachute deployed. I can't wait to make the drive again and jump with Lonnie again. Untill next time!
(Review ID:9093)


First Time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: acmccloud on 2016-07-07

Pros: The staff was really personable and made the experience the best they could!
Cons: No complaints

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped for my first time with Lonnie Kirk and he was great! He, along with my camera man, were both really nice and did all they could to make today fun and keeping me calm and comfortable! I'll definitely be coming back!
(Review ID:9091)


First Time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Southpaw98 on 2016-07-07

Pros: Friendly Staff, Professionalism, Clean Facilities, etc..
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time jumping, and also my first time in a plane. My tandem instructor was Dan P., and he was great. Very professional, answered my many questions, and really assuaged all of my fears I had going in. I will definitely be going back again, and I will recommend Start Skydiving to anyone who asks!
(Review ID:9090)


Great place, would recommend to everyone!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: samanthaegbert on 2016-07-07

Pros: Friendliness, made me feel comfortable, very quick and efficient!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Yesterday was my first time skydiving and I am so glad I went to Middletown! Everyone was so friendly especially the guy I jumped with, Larry Compton. It was the best experience of my life and I would go there again and I recommend to everyone!
(Review ID:9089)


First time jumping, it was awesome!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ilya_peshko on 2016-06-30

Pros: Really fun, exciting, thrilling, etc. A great time!
Cons: Nothing really!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Yesterday I jumped for the first time at the Middltown, OH airport and it was amazing! My instructor was Larry Lemaster and my video guy was Phil. Overall great atmosphere and great people! Made you feel at ease and very comfortable. There was no time or room to be nervous or anything for the jump. It was a great experience and I cannot wait to go again!
(Review ID:9085)


First time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kennabranaghan on 2016-06-27

Pros: Incredible experience
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went with Lonnie Kirk and he was so friendly and I felt so safe with him. It was very comforting having him be my first tandem instructor. Thank you so much for this incredible experience Lonnie! You're the best!!
(Review ID:9082)


First time jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Jaimers on 2016-06-20

Pros: First time jump it was awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Yesterday was my first jump. It was amazing . I jumped with Lonnie Kirk and he was awesome. Very friendly, fun, amazing guy. I was very lucky to have him with me. He answered questions talked to me the whole time. I would defiantly recommend start skydiving and Lonnie is awesome . I can't wait to jump again!'n
(Review ID:9077)


Everyone should do this!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JumpfanMike on 2016-06-20

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was with Lonnie. He was really great and friendly. He answered all my questions and took awesome pics during the dive. This was only my first dive but it hooked me. I hope to have many more in the future. The company and staff is amazing, can't wait to go again.
(Review ID:9075)


Thrilling


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gymbunny100 on 2016-06-19

Pros: An amazing experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was so nervous, but Lonnie was a great instructor, he knew exactly what to do. Made it a fun, and exciting experience!! Thanks again , and thanks lonnie!
(Review ID:9073)


The most incredible experience EVER!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Baker2ai on 2016-06-14

Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Weather condition waits are not explained well.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry L made my jump incredibly memorable. The staff joke with you and help calm your nerves. The free fall is unforgettable, because I forgot everything else (the camera man, the tap to let your arms out, that fact I was falling to the earth). Once the shoot was pulled and we was floating he helped me calm my breathing, by encouraging me to take a deep breath and take in the beautiful sight. The land got closer and the slide in was soft like riding a slide, not like coming in to home base.
I plan to do this again. We jumped from 13,000 feet. Friends asked me how long was your free fall, how long was your parachuting? All I can say is time is non existent, but it goes way to fast. I can't wait to go again.

(Review ID:9065)
> >|

Write your own Review