Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 980

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 949
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 949
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Best skydiving experience I've ever had


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: misterseeber on 2017-08-16

Pros: Everyone was really friendly
Cons: Nothing comes to mind

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Plenty of parking when we arrived, easy to find the front desk. The paperwork was straight-forward and only took a couple of minutes to fill out. As soon as I got to the hangar my tandem instructor got me kitted out. There was time to take pictures before we went up. The ride up was fine, about 15 mins, not uncomfortable. The free-fall was amazing, like nothing I've done before. Totally different to doing it in a wind tunnel. After the chute opened I got to fly it for a bit then we landed right back by the runway. The pictures were ready within 5-10 mins. All in all a 5-star experience :) Definitely go if you're in the area!
(Review ID:9358)


Awesome Experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tyrants on 2017-08-07

Pros: Everything!
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone at the facility was first class! From checking in, payment, instruction, and diving! I was really and truly impressed by the professionalism and positive vibe during the entire event. HIGHLY recommended!!
(Review ID:9354)


great experience, I love it


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dwightstargell on 2017-08-06

Pros: great place to come for a first experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great flying here
(Review ID:9353)


Overall, great experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: CMDR2-107 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Professional staff; very conscientious about safety and clear communication
Cons: Very long wait due to aircraft grounded for maintenance.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This trip was a birthday celebration for 4 family members. We each did a tandem jump from the same aircraft. Other than the long wait, everything else was first class, and the experience was incredible. Larry Lemaster did an excellent job as my TI.
(Review ID:9344)


WILD


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ccreed123 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Fantasitc, enthusiastic staff members
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Best thing I've ever done... and I've done a lot
(Review ID:9343)


Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: noahmyklebust on 2017-07-30

Pros: Bliss
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Absolutely incredible!
(Review ID:9342)


First time flying!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nps1325 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Felt very safe the entire time!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Even though I was a nervous the days leading up to my jump, all of that went away once I met my instructor, Dan. He was awesome! Said all the right things to make me relax! Everything was very professional and made me feel very safe! The staff were all friendly and the vibe there makes everything better! Fantastic first jump and an experience I will never forget!
(Review ID:9341)


One item off my bucket list


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BBBsmommy on 2017-07-29

Pros: Very professional while having fun!
Cons: I didn't find them sooner!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'd originally started out at a different facility & after being made to feel very uneasy I left and came here. I was greeted with a smile and professionalism from the moment I stepped through the door. Matt and Nick were very knowledgeable, made me feel very comfortable and assured me I'd have a great time. They were SO right!! I cannot wait to come back!! Thank you!!
(Review ID:9340)


Lots of fun


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nwilliamfoster on 2017-07-29

Pros: Fun
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great skydiving instructors
(Review ID:9339)


First skydiving experience with MS group


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cfoore on 2017-07-28

Pros: Efficient, kind, informative
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving was a wonderful place to skydive for the first time! Larry Compton, my instructor, was incredible. He took the time to explain everything and make sure I was ready. He really helped to ease my nerves and it is safe to say I will jump again!
(Review ID:9338)


great time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rjames0922 on 2017-07-28

Pros: pictures, friendly instructors
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
definitely will do again. Lonnie made me feel safe and comfortable and took good pictures
(Review ID:9337)


Clean, proffesional


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: keatonknose on 2017-07-28

Pros: Everything, the staff is the best part
Cons: Long drive from my home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place, great people, amazing time
(Review ID:9336)


They are all friendly


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jessbarber on 2017-07-28

Pros: Amazing people
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an amazing experience here.

(Review ID:9335)


Fun for the family.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cookerbooker on 2017-07-26

Pros: Really good staff.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First jump was a success. Highly recommend start skydiving. I had Lonnie as my instructor, and am highly appreciative for that. He made sure I enjoyed the whole jump. Along with that the video team that jumped with me and edited the video was amazing. I am hooked and will be going again.
(Review ID:9333)


Tandem with my Daughter.... xmas present


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BrettM on 2017-07-24

Pros: Lonnie and Alex were exceptional jump partners. Others were very friendly yet we were not directly related for this jump
Cons: 1st jump. No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
An exhilarating experience for both my daughter and I. Staff kept it lite and very personable throughout. 2 hour drive but worth the trip for sure. Will be back with the other 2 offspring when their schedules allow. Outstanding experience ! Thanks for the ride....
(Review ID:9331)


Great place if it is your first time or 100th time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EmilyChriswell on 2017-07-24

Pros: Friendly and professional. Most of all very safe
Cons: Price...but it is worth it for the confidence in safety

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have said all my life that I will never go skydiving. Never say never I guess! I went to go watch my husband jump for the first time. There was a big event for wounded warriors that day so the wait was a bit long, not that we minded at all. In that time I got the chance to speak to a lot of the staff. Their energy was infectious! I watched all the people go up and safely land and it looked like everyone was having a great time. Throughout the day I chatted with Lonnie Kirk who is one of their staff members. His enthusiasm and constant reassurance that everyone is safe made me want to take the leap and join in on the fun. So I signed up! I guess I was a Gryffindor for just a little bit (Ravenclaw normally and huge Harry Potter nerd I admit). I was originally paired with a different person for my tandem jump but he was able to switch so I could be with him since we had built a rapport. I don't think I would have gone through with it if it were not for him. The whole way up on the plane he was fantastic, talking me through each step, reassuring me, and having fun! If you see my jump video then you will see the look of terror on my face, I do not even like roller coasters and I am not fond of heights. But in my video you will also hear how Lonnie was patient with me and encouraging the entire time! I am glad I went skydiving because it is something that has always scared me and I did it anyway. If I were to ever jump again I would only come here and I would want Lonnie to be my tandem partner again. All the staff were great but I had the best time with him. Start Skydiving is the best place to go skydiving.
(Review ID:9330)


Amazing first time skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Hehaw on 2017-07-17

Pros: Professional, relaxing, ADRENALINE RUSH!!, great view
Cons: Litte bit of a wait?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just turned 31 last weekend and this was kind of a birthday present for me, as its something I've always wanted to do...Santiago was a great instructor, was very talkative, friendly, and made the whole experience relaxed. I even got to be the first guy outta the plane!

After the initial adrenaline rush of the freefall, the view under canopy was amazing; especially what felt like a midair stop, it was like looking down from the throne as king of the world.

Also a shoutout to cameraman Nick for being awesome!

(Review ID:9327)


An overall fantastic experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: itsdustinbro on 2017-07-15

Pros: Everyone was friendly amd professional.
Cons: Wait time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a really great experience. There was a bit of a wait time but it's inherent. Santiago was a fantastic instructor and made me feel extremely relaxed. Most definitely will be returning.
(Review ID:9324)


Exhilirating, such a rush


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: britreed on 2017-07-15

Pros: The instructor, the views and the thrill.
Cons: Waiting patiently was difficult.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today, when I jumped for the first time, I was jumping tandem with Larry Compton and he was awesome! The views were gorgeous, including the view from under the plane during our barrel roll since we were last out. This was the best checkmark on my bucket list by far! 10 out of 10, I would definitely do it again! Thanks, startskydiving.com!
(Review ID:9322)


A good time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: brezzy on 2017-07-15

Pros: It's so fun and instructors do a great job.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
10/10 would do again.
(Review ID:9321)


First Jump with Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cmhill on 2017-07-15

Pros: Great staff, clean and organized facility
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently made my first jump at Start Skydiving with my boyfriend. We got there an hour earlier than our scheduled time and instead of making us wait, they took us right away. Each of our instructors, Kyle and Lonnie, were very knowledgeable and very friendly. My instructor, Lonnie, was amazing! I think that he could tell that I was pretty nervous and he made me feel so much better! He thoroughly explained everything that he was doing, everything that we were going to do and helped me to relax on the plane ride to the drop site. The experience was unlike anything that I have ever done and I can't wait to go again! The other instructor, Kyle, also explained everything very well and made sure that we knew what we were doing. My boyfriend didn't need as much attention as I did though. I would HIGHLY recommend using Start Skydiving for your 1st, 15th or even 50th jump! I will definitely go again!!
(Review ID:9320)


First jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LauraWorkman on 2017-07-14

Pros: Super fun and exciting
Cons: Only jumped once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thought that I would jump once in my life, just so I could experience it. But now that I have jumped, I can't wait to do it again! What a great experience - Lonnie made me feel I was in good hands. Super fun day! Thanks to everyone there that made it so great!
(Review ID:9318)


First Jump.. Not my last!! I love this place!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MATTWEDEN on 2017-07-13

Pros: Everything was amazing!!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry was great! I had a blast! It was my first time jumping and there was so much energy and so much professionalism. You could could never find a better place!
(Review ID:9317)


Jump at Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Sdscoggins on 2017-07-12

Pros: Everything was awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm glad I came. Everything was great!
(Review ID:9316)


The most amazing experience I have ever had.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Ewaggoner3 on 2017-07-10

Pros: Everybody treats you as if they have known you forever
Cons: Absolutely NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have always wanted to skydive and it just so happens 2 of my best friends are avid skydivers at Start. I finally decided to go for it and I am so happy I did. Let me start by saying, the staff (every single person!) were so happy and welcoming. You can tell very much that they are all a family and it really makes you want to be a part of it. I had originally had my jump scheduled and due to winds we had to reschedule. It was a great feeling knowing they were not going to risk mine or my instructors safety. Now, about the jump. Its hard to put in words the magnitude of AWESOME it is. I told my friend it's like feeling complete freedom, seeing the most beautiful thing you've ever seen and waking up Christmas morning at 5 Years old all wrapped up into 1. It changed something in me, as corny as that may sound. Lonnie calmed my nerves, made me laugh, was patient and informative and I felt as though I was in the care of the best of the best. Thank you Start skydiving, Lonnie, Mandi, Ray and Everyone at the dz. I will be back soon!
(Review ID:9315)


Instructor Lonnie Kirk


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Corbinm14 on 2017-07-09

Pros: I loved the people
Cons: No cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk was my instructor & he was awesome! He did a great job with everything & I had a wonderful first jump experience. I would highly recommend Lonnie & start skydiving!
(Review ID:9314)


First time skydiver and definitely going to do another one here!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hannahvester on 2017-07-09

Pros: High energy/informative staff, great location
Cons: a little far from cincy, but still SO worth it

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first jump and I could not be more thrilled with the experience. I was worried they would just give a short overview then jump, but they really made sure we were comfortable and excited about the whole experience and knew exactly what to expect! My tandem jumper was Lonnie and he was fantastic! He made plenty of jokes on the way up and made sure I was excited and able to enjoy every aspect of the ride up and the jump. The video I got was also really great quality and so fun to re-watch. The videographer made sure I knew where to look and how to get the best video/pictures for my money. Definitely worth the money if this is your first jump!
(Review ID:9313)


First Flight


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: workmans000360 on 2017-07-07

Pros: Friendly and professional
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Steve is the man!!
(Review ID:9312)


Amazing experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: lmgross on 2017-06-27

Pros: Staff was enthusiastic and friendly and knows their stuff. Felt very safe and secure from start to landing.
Cons: Thought there would be training before the jump. There wasn't. But I had faith that if we needed it, we would have gotte

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Loved every minute of time spent before, during, and after the jump. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. Never felt nervous about their competency. Will definitely jump again!! Thank you so much for an amazing experience!!
(Review ID:9308)


First time skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LutzNM on 2017-06-24

Pros: Great experience for a first timer, Friendly staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving, and I had an absolute blast! Everyone from the front desk staff to the instructors to the pilot were friendly and made me excited to jump! I look forward to coming back soon.
(Review ID:9306)


Fantastic Experience!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: srconcrete78 on 2017-06-19

Pros: Didn't Die
Cons: Ear Popping

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great Staff! Great Experience! Larry Compton was a very good instructor!! Would recommend it!!
(Review ID:9301)


Best birthday ever!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kgoodlett on 2017-06-19

Pros: So fun and friendly
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Brian was amazing. Fun and comforting, knowing this was my first jump. I will absolutely come back and ask for him again.
(Review ID:9300)


Best jump EVER


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Jreames on 2017-06-19

Pros: ALL OF IT!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Steve was very specific in his instructions and did everything to keep me calm and ready to jump! He was amazing!
(Review ID:9299)


Wtf! Awesome


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: January77 on 2017-06-19

Pros: AWESOME!!!!
Cons: Ears Popping

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Totally awesome experience!! A must for anyone!
(Review ID:9298)


Will do this again!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hardworker1289 on 2017-06-17

Pros: exciting, exhilarating, and will do it again
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is what I needed to do to realize I can take any risks and overcome anything
(Review ID:9296)


first time tandem


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jlaymon on 2017-06-17

Pros: friendly, fast service
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Received jump as a gift for Father's Day. Love it and I'm ready to jump again! Thanks for a great experience!
(Review ID:9295)


Excellent experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gregwillis15 on 2017-06-11

Pros: Instructor, experience
Cons: You have to register to leave a comment

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was a great experience. I highly recommend. Lonnie Kirk was my instructor and he was absolutely perfect. His experience was evident and that made me feel very safe and comfortable. I will be back!
(Review ID:9290)


First Flight


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hym81509 on 2017-06-11

Pros: Instructors were amazing
Cons: Wait time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The whole experience was definitely worth it. My videographer was awesome and my instructor explained everything extremely well. Well worth the money.
(Review ID:9289)


An amazing experience .


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Pholbrook on 2017-06-09

Pros: The wait was very reasonable and I felt well informed.
Cons: We had a large group and had to split up.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Being able to realize and share a wheelchair bound friends dream with him was the ultimate experience. The care, compassion and dignity shown to him was phenomenal. Appreciate, so much, Start Skydiving for giving us this opportunity and making a dream come true.
(Review ID:9287)


Amazing group and patient with peoples natural apprehension


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: a_gunslinger on 2017-06-09

Pros: Extremely effecient, Professional, Courteous, Great instructors
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What an amazing outfit. Professional, efficient, you feel safe the second you get there. Highly recommended, esp. for first jump. You notice the team and crews focus and concentration from the start. My tandem instructor Lonnie was amazing. From instilling confidence, teaching you, explaining what to expect, all blended with anxiety reducing humor. They are a perfect blend of customer service, technical experts, and therapists. This is not a run of the mill dropzone. I can see why they are 5 star and number 1. Willl definitely be back after my heart rate returns to normal.
(Review ID:9286)


beast mode


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Justinfriddle on 2017-05-31

Pros: Da bomb!
Cons: I want more!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have jumped several times and this is by far the best!
(Review ID:9282)


Perfect jump!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Jameyfieler on 2017-05-31

Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Leaves you wanting more!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone here is amazing, couldn't have asked for a better experience!
(Review ID:9281)


beast mode


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: caseyjay on 2017-05-31

Pros: go pro
Cons: cant use my go pro is was newer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
great job
(Review ID:9280)


Tandem Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mmgroover on 2017-05-31

Pros: Super relax environment and friendly jumpers
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Would go again.
(Review ID:9279)


First time skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Taykrieg on 2017-05-31

Pros: Made me feel very comfortable and confident
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Such an amazing experience! As a first time skydiver I felt comfortable and confident with my instructor Santi! Would ABSOLUTELY recommend to anyone looking to skydive
(Review ID:9278)


Everyone should do this at least one time.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: krootreese on 2017-05-31

Pros: Amazing People and Equipment!
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the most exhilarating experience. I have never experienced anything like this before. This was my first jump and ALEX was awesome. I had no fear or nerves at all. They were calm and told me what to do and what would happen. The free-fall was amazing and parachuting was so enjoyable. Landing was smooth and I can not wait to do this again. My sister did it with me and has jumped a few places and she said none compare. Did I mention the owners, staff and owners were fabulous? Everyone has to do this at Start Diving.
(Review ID:9277)


My first assisted solo jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: joeythomas on 2017-05-13

Pros: Great very descriptive lessons from a very skilled skydiver, very professional and up to date equipment; best on the mar
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had Nick as my instructor and throughout the entire class he was very helpful, not only group wise but one on one help.
Stuff I struggled with he made sure to make me go over and over and over not only on the ground but in the air as well. I never write reviews for anybody or anything. I had a terrific experience and passed my Cat-A and can't wait to get back to it and critique every problem I had with the assistance of all the great instructors at StartSkydiving

(Review ID:9268)


Amazing!!!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Dll55 on 2017-05-07

Pros: Great facility great people very knowledgeable!!!
Cons: Very cold morning lol

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great facility great people very knowledgeable!
(Review ID:9264)


Fantastic


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: StuartScar on 2017-04-24

Pros: Huge DZ, great staff
Cons: Not sure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went here through an Ohio State course. Nick E and Casey M were great instructors and I can't thank Bud enough for teaching the class at OSU. Great experience.
(Review ID:9251)


Great experience. I will definitely go back again.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Katiem1219 on 2017-04-24

Pros: Very friendly staff and instructors, friendly and comfortable atmosphere
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I really enjoyed my time here. It was my first time sky diving so I was a little nervous to go but my instructor Larry C made me feel very relaxed. He taught me a lot about sky diving and talked me through the whole process. The rest of the staff I interacted with was also very nice. They took group pictures of me and my friends without hesitancy. They also kept us entertained on the way up in the plane which helped me to not get nervous.
(Review ID:9250)
> >|

Write your own Review