Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1007

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 28 Times: 975
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 28 975
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mindysmith on 2017-10-22

Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Have none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The instructor was amazing and did an awesome job. Overall was an amazing experience and ready to come back
(Review ID:9411)


Do IT


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nanderson610 on 2017-10-22

Pros: The entire experience!
Cons: no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Love these guys and gals! Wonderful experience. If you haven't done it yet-DO IT!!! Life changer!
(Review ID:9410)


love it


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mheadley84 on 2017-10-22

Pros: everything
Cons: zero

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Amazing people. Best experience
(Review ID:9409)


EVERYONE SHOULD JUMP!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cboldoser on 2017-10-22

Pros: Great experience, great crew!!
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second jump with START Skydiving and it was even better than my first! The staff is professional and informative - and have such great, fun-loving personalities. They love what they do and it shows!
10/10 Best experience!!

(Review ID:9408)


First Time Tandem Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tully74 on 2017-10-18

Pros: Awesome experience
Cons: Ear Pressure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is great. Nothing bad to say about any of it. My tandem person was Lonnie Kirk and he was great. I was scared to death, but he took care of me. Would definitely go back.
(Review ID:9406)


Wonderful first time experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nurit on 2017-10-15

Pros: Professional, supportive, friendly, safe, fun
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am uneasy flying and I had a WONDERFUL time hurtling towards Earth today. Seriously.
I know everyone on the plane had his/her doubts about whether or not I would jump out as they watched me, trembling like a leaf, in my constipated terror. And honestly, when the door opened and it was time to go, I questioned my sanity and wanted to tell everyone where to go.
But my tandem partner Larry was wonderful, reassuring, and such a stand that I get to experience this that I couldn't resist.
I've heard several people say that it doesn't feel like you're falling when you leave the plane. Correction: YOU. FEEL. LIKE. YOU. ARE. FALLING. But it was exhilarating and peaceful, a magic unlike you will feel anywhere else.
Factories, neighborhoods, and fields wink at you all teeny weeny down below.
Larry said it so perfectly: you burst through the clouds and it looks like someone has thrown a planet at you. When the parachute is deployed, you are floating, sneakers dangling high above soccer fields and swimming pools, as you spin on the wind like the most enlivening and divine roller coaster.
It is clear that everyone loves what they do and takes this very seriously. I never once questioned my safety and I would happily do this again.
So much so, that I immediately bought another jump pass. Me, the constipated trembler who's afraid to fly.
I cannot recommend skydiving enough, and more importantly, the whole crew at Start Skydiving (especially Larry).
Thank you, everyone, for a magnificent ride.

(Review ID:9404)


Bucket List..... Sky Dive ..... Check!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Chosford on 2017-10-08

Pros: Adrenaline Rush, Nothing Else Compares
Cons: Ear Pressure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone working at Start Skydiving was so pleasant and they made the whole experience and awesome one.
Shout out to my Tandem Instructor, Dan P., you were wonderful, thanks for the great experience.

(Review ID:9403)


Had a blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: wade376 on 2017-09-30

Pros: great place to come for a first experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a blast was in and out in under 2 hours.
(Review ID:9399)


Amazing experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Eritch92 on 2017-09-24

Pros: All around great.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second time skydiving with start skydiving. Always a great atmosphere and great people around. The staff does a wonderful job at making you feel confident and comfortable. Lonnie was my instructor this go around and he did a amazing job at giving me the full skydiving experience. I highly recommend skydiving at start skydiving.
(Review ID:9396)


First Time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SlimSage on 2017-09-24

Pros: Professional staffing, big fans in the waiting area, clean bathrooms, awesome people, extremely fun
Cons: Wait time was long but it is worth the wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Amber Sanders and I jumped on Saturday (the 23rd) with two of my friends. We arrived at 14:00 and didn't jump until around 18:00, so the wait time was long but it is worth the wait. There were food and drink options while we waited, as well as clean bathrooms and good company in the wait area. It was my first time and I was pumped (but also scared as hell). IT WAS AMAZING! Coming from someone that hates rollercoasters and is afraid of heights, YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! I jumped tandem with Lonnie Kirk and he was super chill and kept me laughing but also KEPT ME SAFE! I felt very secure and confident and READY! THANKS LONNIE!!
(Review ID:9395)


We weren't hot for long and once we were in the air it got much cooler!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Lcprice on 2017-09-24

Pros: Thorough instructions and gear/safety checks! Professional and fun!
Cons: Hot, but can not help the weather!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped with Larry Compton, and it was amazing and an experience of a lifetime! He was professional yet still so fun! I never had any worries and was able to truly take it all in and enjoy the dive! I highly recommend to go if you never have! You can really tell they love their job and are all about making it a memorable experience for you! I am already planning my next jump! I can not wait! Thanks for the memories!
(Review ID:9394)


Awesome experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: novyshan on 2017-09-19

Pros: great instruction and encouragement
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone was super friendly, informative, and very encouraging!! This was my first time skydiving ever, and I jumped solo. However, I felt very safe the whole time due to the instruction and encouragement the workers gave me. This was the experience of a lifetime, and the instructors helped make it absolutely wonderful!!
(Review ID:9393)


My Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: steady.1 on 2017-09-18

Pros: Instructors, Organization
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The best word to describe skydiving for the first time would be surreal. The instructors were all friendly and very attentive. I would definitely recommend this experience to those interested.
(Review ID:9392)


Great atmosphere and great experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tcgose on 2017-09-13

Pros: Great experience!
Cons: Realize there may be a couple hours wait time after your check in time of your appointment

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great atmosphere, highly qualified instructors, and a cloudless sky created a wonderful first time experience tandem jump. Lonnie was my instructor, and I would highly recommend him. He is very professional, communicates well, and effortlessly makes you feel a part of the overall energy these guys exude. Tasha also has an awesome personality and did my video and photos. One thing to note, is that when you check in, there may be a delay of up to a couple of hours depending on how full they are. Your time is basically your 'check in' time. So you may need to be a little patient, but it's worth it!
(Review ID:9388)


First Time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: bovetm on 2017-09-11

Pros: Professionalism, Friendliness, Coaching
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first time sky diving, I was with Lonnie. I never thought I could be so comfortable going into a situation like that! He made me feel at ease and assured me he had only been sky diving for a day (just kidding, he had been sky diving since '93, longer than I had been born!) I expressed my concerns and how I'm the type of person that needed information and needed to be prepared. Lonnie, immediately, walked me over to the parachutes and explained every piece of it to me. He then went through everything I needed to do while jumping, allowing me to ask questions along the way. I felt so prepared and in good hands when it came time to jump. He could sense my increasing nervousness in the plane and handled it fantastically. We had a blast jumping and he congradulated me at the end of my jump, assuring me I did a fantastic job. The people at Start Skydiving are the epitome of professionalism and class. I would never think to go anywhere else for my first jump! We will definitely be back! Thanks Lonnie and the Start Skydiving team!
(Review ID:9387)


First jump will turn into many!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Justbob on 2017-09-04

Pros: professional, great energy
Cons: clouds

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a real stickler for customer service at any establishment and Dan P. at StartSkydiving exemplifies a great combination of expertise, professionalism, great energy and friendliness. His calm demeanor along with his passion for the sport make him a standout in his field. His energy is infectious and we immediately signed-up for another jump! Thanks, Dan!
(Review ID:9381)


Our all female mountain climbing team jumped from the height of the mountain we are about to climb.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Blacksheep44 on 2017-08-27

Pros: Safety, Experienced jumpers, clean facilities, good plane, video options, fun atmosphere
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We've watched Team Fastrax jump with a 2,000 square foot American flag in to a city like atmosphere and land on a postage stamp - and we've witnessed it like 5 times this summer. So when the opportunity to do a team jump became possible, who else would I ever consider diving with other than the best team in the world? How about the world record holders of jumping the largest flag under a single canopy, I mean I should consider all my options, right? Oh, well, those teams happen to be the SAME team - Team Fastrax! Start Skydiving and Team Fastrax are associated and jump out of the same facility, conveniently located at Hook Field in Middletown, Ohio. Easy to find, easy to park. Super professional staff, clean facility and all new, high end gear and planes. The level of processes and safety at Start was unmatched (I have jumped prior). I felt safe at all time - and I felt like my guy (Lonnie) "had my back" no matter what. He was super cool under pressure - not that we had any, but I asked good questions - and he was the perfect mix of fun and no bones about it instruction on what to do and what not to do! I was NOT looking forward to those jump outfits - I'm not a big fan of sharing pillows or clothes, etc. with strangers, but I admit, even I was pleased. The jump suits were in good shape and were clean and fresh. Next came the video. My goodness my video person was amazing! There is a lot of good atmosphere and music pumping while we're all getting ready and now there is this nice woman talking to me and asking about the dive and grabbing the entire journey with my team on video!! How cool! After we were all suited up and pumped up, we went to the step and repeat - yes, this place is so classy it has a step and repeat for photos! More photos, ample opportunity for family to watch and be a part of the preparation process - and then it was off to the plane!! The family viewing area is RIGHT THERE where we land, so that's really awesome. There are a few places to sit - but really, no one did, because let's get real, their kids and wives and neice's were about to jump out of a plane from 13,775 above the ground. So the plane is a skydive plane. There is no potty and no cocktail service. It's loud and the seats are a bench that you straddle. If you're expecting First Class from Delta - buy a different ticket, but if you want a plane ride that you actually enjoy and will remember for the rest of your life, go potty before you get in the plane, pad your rump and plan on a beer at the bar down the street after the jump! The ride up includes group and personalized instruction - some of which is repetitive, but if you're like me, you'll appreciate the repetition so you're sure you heard what you think you heard about what you're supposed to do once you've jumped out of a plane with a person on your back and you're going 120 mph toward the ground....not a lot of time to think, so understanding your role is important - they could have told me 10 times and I would have been ok with it. The team of experienced jumpers made us feel relaxed and secure - we joked, but were serious at the same time. It was the perfect mix. As much information was shared as questions we asked - these people know what they are doing and clearly love what they do! And now we're at the drop zone and they open the door - wow it's chilly and s$#! is getting real now....we scoot to the edge and......hey, if you want to know what the next part feel like - sign up and jump!!!! Lonnie was AWESOME! We landed like I was carrying a fragile case of eggs and the exileration and jump met ALL of my expectations. Considering my exceptional level of high maintenance, this is a feat of epic proportions for Amy company to attain, and yet, Start Skydiving did it. After the dive, we celebrated as a team, the video caught our landing, our celebration and even some tears of joy for our own personal reasons :-). I can't thank this team and this company enough for what they offer. It's no wonder they are considered the best - because they are!!! Thank you David Hart, Sam Deeds, Larry and Cheryl Compton, Lonnie, our video crew, pilot, ground crew and staff - everyone gets multiple gold stars for this effort!! Bravo!
(Review ID:9376)


Awsome jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MelissaA on 2017-08-27

Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Awesome experience!!
(Review ID:9375)


Fun Jumper Review


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: skyfox2007 on 2017-08-26

Pros: Facilities & Location
Cons: A-License Landing Area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The facilities and aircraft are great and are what make this DZ a fun place to jump. The hangar and packing area are large and kept clean. This DZ boosts two Caravans each weekend that can carry 15 or so jumpers - one dedicated primarily to tandem operations while the other is almost exclusively reserved for fun jumpers. There is a Cessna here as well - probably a 206 - with a roll-up jump door, but I haven't had a chance to jump it yet. The DZ exhibits monitors in the hangar that display the upcoming loads, the call times, and even the weather. The "Burble" system they employ allows you to manifest for loads via your cell phone. The airport is also located in town with a few local restaurants to satisfy your post-adrenaline appetite. I you like pizza, I recommend "Pizza and Kayaking" which is located maybe a mile from the DZ.

The landing area – while spacious – is organized around the licensing system. Here, A-license holders are required to land about 500 yards away from the hangar and across the runway. The walk back takes no less than 10 minutes with all of your gear and is a sweaty haul during mid-summer. B, C, and D license holders can land in areas much closer to the hangar. I suggest upgrading to your B-license as soon as you can if you don't already have one and plan to jump out here.

The training services here for AFF students and tandems are exceptional. A safe, fun location for those folks looking to make a tandem jump or start their AFF program. The instructors are quite friendly and the students here seem to feel at home after a few weekends and are quickly assimilated into the DZ culture. The rigger who works there is also VERY knowledgeable and helpful.

As a new fun jumper from out of town, I liked the facilities, the landing area (except the A-license area), the aircraft, and the services. The social scene can take some time to work your way into. If your an A or B license holder, be patient and seek out the other jumpers at your skill level. It will take a few weekends before you're invited on big-ways with the more experienced folks.

If you’re a tandem jumper or wish to start your AFF here, I would recommend it as there are few places better. If you’re a fun jumper I would also strongly recommend this DZ, but be patient with the scene.

(Review ID:9374)


Hell of an experience !!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheAkadianer on 2017-08-26

Pros: All
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was thinking for about 20 years to do a tandem jump. Well, wasted actually 20 years with not doing it. It was awesome, breathtaking, I mean just think about all possible adjectives going in that direction. Do it!!!
I don't have any comparisons but at this base everything was I could have asked for.
A very special thank you to my T.I.: Larry Compton, you're THE MAN!
Such a cool dude without being snobby to new newbie I am. Explained everything and was polite all the time. My wife, with fear of heights now thinks about doing as well.
Quoting Larry: "Luckily with skydiving you just skip heights and go directly to altitude." No further comment necessary...

(Review ID:9373)


Highly Recommend!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rbmeredith03 on 2017-08-25

Pros: Amazing staff, great equipment
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As my first time skydiving I had all of the normal emotions- excited/anxious/nervous/didn't want to die. I had Larry has my T.I. and he was amazing! He made me feel totally comfortable the whole time and even let me steer the parachute myself. Every staff member I talked to was great. I thought skydiving would be a one and done experience for me but I will definitely be back.
(Review ID:9372)


Wow!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dvaske on 2017-08-24

Pros: Professional and great coaching!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What a great day skydiving! Our 2nd visit to Start Skydiving and again, outstanding! Lonnie was my TI and Phil was my husband's. Everyone there makes sure you feel safe, know what to do and that it is an exceptional adventure! Highly recommend to anyone who has thought about trying skydiving. You won't be disappointed! We'll be back! Thank you Lonnie & Phil!
(Review ID:9371)


Lasting, memorable adventure.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: darcycook14 on 2017-08-23

Pros: Easy to find and friendly staff.
Cons: The wait was frustrating, but expected and they had corn hole to occupy your time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As a first time skydiver, I had no idea what to expect, but the whole process was very easy. Everything was explained nicely and I felt very comfortable the whole time. Dan P was my instructor and his nearly 40 years experience was obvious! My biggest fear was being too afraid to enjoy the experience, but Dan did a great job easing my anxiety and assuring me all was well. I was in a group of 4 and all of us had a memorable, amazing adventure and liked our instructors. We booked our second dive immediately!
(Review ID:9369)


PUT DOWN YOUR PHONE


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Peacock on 2017-08-20

Pros: Caring Friendly staff, Safety,
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Put down your phone and go, RIGHT NOW, and live life to the fullest. Afraid? Don't be. Look fear in the eye and take a step forward-right out the plane door. This business will make certain that you are comfortable-physically and mentally- to face your fears and see our beautiful planet in an entirely different way. Can't wait to go again. Phil and Brian were awesome tandem assistants . The videos & photo packages are so impressive. We can't quit looking at those photos. PRICELE$$ . Now, quit reading this review-get in the car and GO.
(Review ID:9364)


Start Skydiving- truly an experience of a lifetime! :)


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: moorelindsey38 on 2017-08-20

Pros: Everything was amazing!
Cons: Absolutely nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my first time skydiving and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had! All of the staff were incredible, especially my tandem instructor Lonnie! He made me feel safe and comfortable the whole time and really helped to make it such a great experience. From check in, to suiting up, to getting on the plane, jumping, and arriving back safe and sound, EVERYTHING was absolutely amazing. Thank you Start Skydiving and Lonnie for one of the best times I'll ever have!!
(Review ID:9363)


Best experience ever hands down


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kalikay on 2017-08-18

Pros: Super nice and make sure you have a good time
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone was super friendly and cared. They made it enjoyable and gave you a lifetime experience you'll never forget!
(Review ID:9360)


Don't miss this!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: DLFlygirl78 on 2017-08-17

Pros: Wonderful experience!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went skydiving with my husband and 2 of my kids and it was an incredible family experience! We were all impressed from start to finish but I'll let them post their own reviews! From check-in staff to tandem instructors, I could not imagine a better experience. Everyone connected to Start Skydiving was upbeat, friendly and helpful. Special shout-out to my tandem instructor Steve Smith for his kindness, professionalism, thoroughness and excellent instruction. He made this old lady feel confident and comfortable and made my first tandem rock!
(Review ID:9359)


Best skydiving experience I've ever had


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: misterseeber on 2017-08-16

Pros: Everyone was really friendly
Cons: Nothing comes to mind

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Plenty of parking when we arrived, easy to find the front desk. The paperwork was straight-forward and only took a couple of minutes to fill out. As soon as I got to the hangar my tandem instructor got me kitted out. There was time to take pictures before we went up. The ride up was fine, about 15 mins, not uncomfortable. The free-fall was amazing, like nothing I've done before. Totally different to doing it in a wind tunnel. After the chute opened I got to fly it for a bit then we landed right back by the runway. The pictures were ready within 5-10 mins. All in all a 5-star experience :) Definitely go if you're in the area!
(Review ID:9358)


Awesome Experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tyrants on 2017-08-07

Pros: Everything!
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone at the facility was first class! From checking in, payment, instruction, and diving! I was really and truly impressed by the professionalism and positive vibe during the entire event. HIGHLY recommended!!
(Review ID:9354)


great experience, I love it


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: dwightstargell on 2017-08-06

Pros: great place to come for a first experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great flying here
(Review ID:9353)


Overall, great experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: CMDR2-107 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Professional staff; very conscientious about safety and clear communication
Cons: Very long wait due to aircraft grounded for maintenance.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This trip was a birthday celebration for 4 family members. We each did a tandem jump from the same aircraft. Other than the long wait, everything else was first class, and the experience was incredible. Larry Lemaster did an excellent job as my TI.
(Review ID:9344)


WILD


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ccreed123 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Fantasitc, enthusiastic staff members
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Best thing I've ever done... and I've done a lot
(Review ID:9343)


Tandem Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: noahmyklebust on 2017-07-30

Pros: Bliss
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Absolutely incredible!
(Review ID:9342)


First time flying!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nps1325 on 2017-07-30

Pros: Felt very safe the entire time!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Even though I was a nervous the days leading up to my jump, all of that went away once I met my instructor, Dan. He was awesome! Said all the right things to make me relax! Everything was very professional and made me feel very safe! The staff were all friendly and the vibe there makes everything better! Fantastic first jump and an experience I will never forget!
(Review ID:9341)


One item off my bucket list


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BBBsmommy on 2017-07-29

Pros: Very professional while having fun!
Cons: I didn't find them sooner!!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'd originally started out at a different facility & after being made to feel very uneasy I left and came here. I was greeted with a smile and professionalism from the moment I stepped through the door. Matt and Nick were very knowledgeable, made me feel very comfortable and assured me I'd have a great time. They were SO right!! I cannot wait to come back!! Thank you!!
(Review ID:9340)


Lots of fun


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nwilliamfoster on 2017-07-29

Pros: Fun
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great skydiving instructors
(Review ID:9339)


First skydiving experience with MS group


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cfoore on 2017-07-28

Pros: Efficient, kind, informative
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving was a wonderful place to skydive for the first time! Larry Compton, my instructor, was incredible. He took the time to explain everything and make sure I was ready. He really helped to ease my nerves and it is safe to say I will jump again!
(Review ID:9338)


great time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rjames0922 on 2017-07-28

Pros: pictures, friendly instructors
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
definitely will do again. Lonnie made me feel safe and comfortable and took good pictures
(Review ID:9337)


Clean, proffesional


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: keatonknose on 2017-07-28

Pros: Everything, the staff is the best part
Cons: Long drive from my home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place, great people, amazing time
(Review ID:9336)


They are all friendly


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jessbarber on 2017-07-28

Pros: Amazing people
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an amazing experience here.

(Review ID:9335)


Fun for the family.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cookerbooker on 2017-07-26

Pros: Really good staff.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First jump was a success. Highly recommend start skydiving. I had Lonnie as my instructor, and am highly appreciative for that. He made sure I enjoyed the whole jump. Along with that the video team that jumped with me and edited the video was amazing. I am hooked and will be going again.
(Review ID:9333)


Tandem with my Daughter.... xmas present


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: BrettM on 2017-07-24

Pros: Lonnie and Alex were exceptional jump partners. Others were very friendly yet we were not directly related for this jump
Cons: 1st jump. No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
An exhilarating experience for both my daughter and I. Staff kept it lite and very personable throughout. 2 hour drive but worth the trip for sure. Will be back with the other 2 offspring when their schedules allow. Outstanding experience ! Thanks for the ride....
(Review ID:9331)


Great place if it is your first time or 100th time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: EmilyChriswell on 2017-07-24

Pros: Friendly and professional. Most of all very safe
Cons: Price...but it is worth it for the confidence in safety

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have said all my life that I will never go skydiving. Never say never I guess! I went to go watch my husband jump for the first time. There was a big event for wounded warriors that day so the wait was a bit long, not that we minded at all. In that time I got the chance to speak to a lot of the staff. Their energy was infectious! I watched all the people go up and safely land and it looked like everyone was having a great time. Throughout the day I chatted with Lonnie Kirk who is one of their staff members. His enthusiasm and constant reassurance that everyone is safe made me want to take the leap and join in on the fun. So I signed up! I guess I was a Gryffindor for just a little bit (Ravenclaw normally and huge Harry Potter nerd I admit). I was originally paired with a different person for my tandem jump but he was able to switch so I could be with him since we had built a rapport. I don't think I would have gone through with it if it were not for him. The whole way up on the plane he was fantastic, talking me through each step, reassuring me, and having fun! If you see my jump video then you will see the look of terror on my face, I do not even like roller coasters and I am not fond of heights. But in my video you will also hear how Lonnie was patient with me and encouraging the entire time! I am glad I went skydiving because it is something that has always scared me and I did it anyway. If I were to ever jump again I would only come here and I would want Lonnie to be my tandem partner again. All the staff were great but I had the best time with him. Start Skydiving is the best place to go skydiving.
(Review ID:9330)


Amazing first time skydiving experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Hehaw on 2017-07-17

Pros: Professional, relaxing, ADRENALINE RUSH!!, great view
Cons: Litte bit of a wait?

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I just turned 31 last weekend and this was kind of a birthday present for me, as its something I've always wanted to do...Santiago was a great instructor, was very talkative, friendly, and made the whole experience relaxed. I even got to be the first guy outta the plane!

After the initial adrenaline rush of the freefall, the view under canopy was amazing; especially what felt like a midair stop, it was like looking down from the throne as king of the world.

Also a shoutout to cameraman Nick for being awesome!

(Review ID:9327)


An overall fantastic experience.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: itsdustinbro on 2017-07-15

Pros: Everyone was friendly amd professional.
Cons: Wait time.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was a really great experience. There was a bit of a wait time but it's inherent. Santiago was a fantastic instructor and made me feel extremely relaxed. Most definitely will be returning.
(Review ID:9324)


Exhilirating, such a rush


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: britreed on 2017-07-15

Pros: The instructor, the views and the thrill.
Cons: Waiting patiently was difficult.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Today, when I jumped for the first time, I was jumping tandem with Larry Compton and he was awesome! The views were gorgeous, including the view from under the plane during our barrel roll since we were last out. This was the best checkmark on my bucket list by far! 10 out of 10, I would definitely do it again! Thanks, startskydiving.com!
(Review ID:9322)


A good time


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: brezzy on 2017-07-15

Pros: It's so fun and instructors do a great job.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
10/10 would do again.
(Review ID:9321)


First Jump with Start Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cmhill on 2017-07-15

Pros: Great staff, clean and organized facility
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently made my first jump at Start Skydiving with my boyfriend. We got there an hour earlier than our scheduled time and instead of making us wait, they took us right away. Each of our instructors, Kyle and Lonnie, were very knowledgeable and very friendly. My instructor, Lonnie, was amazing! I think that he could tell that I was pretty nervous and he made me feel so much better! He thoroughly explained everything that he was doing, everything that we were going to do and helped me to relax on the plane ride to the drop site. The experience was unlike anything that I have ever done and I can't wait to go again! The other instructor, Kyle, also explained everything very well and made sure that we knew what we were doing. My boyfriend didn't need as much attention as I did though. I would HIGHLY recommend using Start Skydiving for your 1st, 15th or even 50th jump! I will definitely go again!!
(Review ID:9320)


First jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LauraWorkman on 2017-07-14

Pros: Super fun and exciting
Cons: Only jumped once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thought that I would jump once in my life, just so I could experience it. But now that I have jumped, I can't wait to do it again! What a great experience - Lonnie made me feel I was in good hands. Super fun day! Thanks to everyone there that made it so great!
(Review ID:9318)


First Jump.. Not my last!! I love this place!!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MATTWEDEN on 2017-07-13

Pros: Everything was amazing!!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry was great! I had a blast! It was my first time jumping and there was so much energy and so much professionalism. You could could never find a better place!
(Review ID:9317)
> >|

Write your own Review