Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 791

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 25 Times: 762
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 25 762
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



The place to go when you're in the area!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Saralyn624 on 2014-09-05

Pros: Everything!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had an amazing experience through "Start Skydiving." My friend had signed up to do this and I went along to watch, but I when I got there I had decided to do it since it was my birthday!

It was a very easy process even though I hadn't been signed up and everyone was very helpful. My instructor, Matt Harvey, did a wonderful job in preparing me for my first ever tandem skydive!

I had been very nervous and he had talked me into it and I was very glad he did because it was the most exhilarating moment of my life! All in all, I had a 5/5 experience at Start Skydiving and I will recommend it to everyone who is interested :)

(Review ID:8647)


Small close nit family atmosphere with the highest of skill levels at your disposal.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SR71BBB on 2014-09-02

Pros: Simple, stress free, low cost, high quality, the focus is you.
Cons: None what so ever!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the moment I showed up everyone was treating me like family. I had zero responsibilities the moment my instructor said hello. He took care of everything. My instructor was Kyle Whittier for my first ever tandem jump. He was a true professional who loves his job. The staff there especially Kyle Whittier are top notch and just to show how great my instructor was; I think he should get a 50% raise. He deserves to be paid for more than he is. He maid my first jump a million times better than I ever expected it to be. I had such a great time from the moment it was quiet enough to talk to Kyle I had decided and told him that I was dead set on getting every license and my pro-rating! Since my first jump I have been trying to get everyone I know to go down to Start Skydiving.
(Review ID:8646)


Amazing experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: pcarlin on 2014-09-02

Pros: Great T.I.
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Thrill of a lifetime with the help of an experienced tandem instructor Larry Compton. Larry put me at ease and mde me feel very comfortable about my jump. He is gentle, kind and very informative. Guys like Larry make me want to do it again.
(Review ID:8645)


Start Skydiving in Middletown Ohio is the best!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: smryb on 2014-08-30

Pros: The staff made you feel at ease
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My wife got me a certificate to do my first tandem jump to celebrate my retirement from the Air Force. While I was nervous the entire staff was excellent. My T.I., Larry Compton has over 20 years experience and was great! He made it easy going all the way up and down! I loved that he really didn't give me a chance to reflect on what I was about to do. We got to the doorway of the plane, he counted and then we jumped. Awesome experience and I will recommend to all new jumpers to get the pics and video.
(Review ID:8642)


Sky Diving a dream come true.


Start Skydiving Rated 4 by: Cesy on 2014-08-27

Pros: Excellence
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was a AMAZING experience I can't wait to do it again. Thanks to a all the staff and specially Jonnie Kirek. Wow.
(Review ID:8639)


Outstanding Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jeffz on 2014-08-26

Pros: GREAT Instructor! Fantastic Staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was on Aug 24th at 7:00am, my 50th birthday, and my instructor was Mike. A great guy, great instructor, plenty of experience, and he took care of everything. He made me feel at ease, talked me through the whole thing in advance, and got me back on ground safely.

Miko, thanks for the great video and pictures, you did a great job, I cant believe I almost didn't get the video package, do yourself a favor and get it. Everything happens so quickly, if you don't you'll be disappointed.

By the way, take advantage of the discounted jump special if they offer it to you, within 15 minutes of being on the ground I purchased another pass to use next year and I hope Mike is still jumping as I will request him again. Hopefully the next time I'll keep my eyes open for the first 15 seconds. An incredible experience with an incredible company, thanks again Mike I certainly have memories for a lifetime.

(Review ID:8637)


Fun time in the sky


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tlacy1527 on 2014-08-25

Pros: Great instructor, Friendly staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went on my first jump with Lonnie Kirk at Middletown StartSkydiving. Had a great time, Lonnie was very knowledgeable and answered any questions that I had all while having a lot of fun. Will definitely be back to do it again in the future.
(Review ID:8636)


Awesome Experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kwronikowski on 2014-08-24

Pros: People, Experience
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went on my first jump today at the Middletown StartSkydiving facility with Lonnie Kirk. What an amazing time! Everyone was great, fun atmosphere, super skydiving experience with Lonnie, and would definitely recommend it! SUPER!
(Review ID:8633)


Worth the four hour drive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Tputnam1 on 2014-08-24

Pros: Staff makes you very comfortable
Cons: Wish you could buy the pictures you wanted and not all of them for $

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start skydive was awsome. First time jumping for my daughter, wife, and myself. We signed up about a month in advance and did the early bird special $129. I thought was a good price compared to other sky dive locations, enough that it was worth driving four hours. We really were glad we went at 7 am awesome,awesome jump. I could not wait to get out out the plain event though the ride was short and smooth I just wanted to jump. All three of us will probably do it again and hopefully bring back my other kids. Lonnie was my instructor and he was very professional, funny, and experienced. I recommend Lonnie Kirk if you want pictures take of the jump he has a camera on his wrist and takes many pictures with the option to buy, I do not think the other instructors do this, I could be wrong. This was my daughters 25th birthday gift from my wife and I, one she will remember. Thank you startskydiving.com
(Review ID:8632)


I cant wait to jump again


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: aslansmama on 2014-08-23

Pros: My instructor was amazing !!!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great experience from beginning to end. My instructor Michael McCann was so helpful in keeping me calm and making me feel safe. This was my first jump and honestly I am even afraid of heights....lol. Mike was so informative and explained everything so well that I almost forgot to be afraid. My Mom came for moral support and said she enjoyed the music in the hangar, made her wanna join me next time. I'm looking for another bucket list item but am not sure how to beat this experience.
(Review ID:8630)
> >|

Write your own Review