Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 999

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 968
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 968
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Amazing experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Eritch92 on 2017-09-24

Pros: All around great.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second time skydiving with start skydiving. Always a great atmosphere and great people around. The staff does a wonderful job at making you feel confident and comfortable. Lonnie was my instructor this go around and he did a amazing job at giving me the full skydiving experience. I highly recommend skydiving at start skydiving.
(Review ID:9396)


First Time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SlimSage on 2017-09-24

Pros: Professional staffing, big fans in the waiting area, clean bathrooms, awesome people, extremely fun
Cons: Wait time was long but it is worth the wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Amber Sanders and I jumped on Saturday (the 23rd) with two of my friends. We arrived at 14:00 and didn't jump until around 18:00, so the wait time was long but it is worth the wait. There were food and drink options while we waited, as well as clean bathrooms and good company in the wait area. It was my first time and I was pumped (but also scared as hell). IT WAS AMAZING! Coming from someone that hates rollercoasters and is afraid of heights, YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! I jumped tandem with Lonnie Kirk and he was super chill and kept me laughing but also KEPT ME SAFE! I felt very secure and confident and READY! THANKS LONNIE!!
(Review ID:9395)


We weren't hot for long and once we were in the air it got much cooler!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Lcprice on 2017-09-24

Pros: Thorough instructions and gear/safety checks! Professional and fun!
Cons: Hot, but can not help the weather!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped with Larry Compton, and it was amazing and an experience of a lifetime! He was professional yet still so fun! I never had any worries and was able to truly take it all in and enjoy the dive! I highly recommend to go if you never have! You can really tell they love their job and are all about making it a memorable experience for you! I am already planning my next jump! I can not wait! Thanks for the memories!
(Review ID:9394)


Awesome experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: novyshan on 2017-09-19

Pros: great instruction and encouragement
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone was super friendly, informative, and very encouraging!! This was my first time skydiving ever, and I jumped solo. However, I felt very safe the whole time due to the instruction and encouragement the workers gave me. This was the experience of a lifetime, and the instructors helped make it absolutely wonderful!!
(Review ID:9393)


My Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: steady.1 on 2017-09-18

Pros: Instructors, Organization
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The best word to describe skydiving for the first time would be surreal. The instructors were all friendly and very attentive. I would definitely recommend this experience to those interested.
(Review ID:9392)


Great atmosphere and great experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tcgose on 2017-09-13

Pros: Great experience!
Cons: Realize there may be a couple hours wait time after your check in time of your appointment

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great atmosphere, highly qualified instructors, and a cloudless sky created a wonderful first time experience tandem jump. Lonnie was my instructor, and I would highly recommend him. He is very professional, communicates well, and effortlessly makes you feel a part of the overall energy these guys exude. Tasha also has an awesome personality and did my video and photos. One thing to note, is that when you check in, there may be a delay of up to a couple of hours depending on how full they are. Your time is basically your 'check in' time. So you may need to be a little patient, but it's worth it!
(Review ID:9388)


First Time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: bovetm on 2017-09-11

Pros: Professionalism, Friendliness, Coaching
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first time sky diving, I was with Lonnie. I never thought I could be so comfortable going into a situation like that! He made me feel at ease and assured me he had only been sky diving for a day (just kidding, he had been sky diving since '93, longer than I had been born!) I expressed my concerns and how I'm the type of person that needed information and needed to be prepared. Lonnie, immediately, walked me over to the parachutes and explained every piece of it to me. He then went through everything I needed to do while jumping, allowing me to ask questions along the way. I felt so prepared and in good hands when it came time to jump. He could sense my increasing nervousness in the plane and handled it fantastically. We had a blast jumping and he congradulated me at the end of my jump, assuring me I did a fantastic job. The people at Start Skydiving are the epitome of professionalism and class. I would never think to go anywhere else for my first jump! We will definitely be back! Thanks Lonnie and the Start Skydiving team!
(Review ID:9387)


First jump will turn into many!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Justbob on 2017-09-04

Pros: professional, great energy
Cons: clouds

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a real stickler for customer service at any establishment and Dan P. at StartSkydiving exemplifies a great combination of expertise, professionalism, great energy and friendliness. His calm demeanor along with his passion for the sport make him a standout in his field. His energy is infectious and we immediately signed-up for another jump! Thanks, Dan!
(Review ID:9381)


Our all female mountain climbing team jumped from the height of the mountain we are about to climb.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Blacksheep44 on 2017-08-27

Pros: Safety, Experienced jumpers, clean facilities, good plane, video options, fun atmosphere
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We've watched Team Fastrax jump with a 2,000 square foot American flag in to a city like atmosphere and land on a postage stamp - and we've witnessed it like 5 times this summer. So when the opportunity to do a team jump became possible, who else would I ever consider diving with other than the best team in the world? How about the world record holders of jumping the largest flag under a single canopy, I mean I should consider all my options, right? Oh, well, those teams happen to be the SAME team - Team Fastrax! Start Skydiving and Team Fastrax are associated and jump out of the same facility, conveniently located at Hook Field in Middletown, Ohio. Easy to find, easy to park. Super professional staff, clean facility and all new, high end gear and planes. The level of processes and safety at Start was unmatched (I have jumped prior). I felt safe at all time - and I felt like my guy (Lonnie) "had my back" no matter what. He was super cool under pressure - not that we had any, but I asked good questions - and he was the perfect mix of fun and no bones about it instruction on what to do and what not to do! I was NOT looking forward to those jump outfits - I'm not a big fan of sharing pillows or clothes, etc. with strangers, but I admit, even I was pleased. The jump suits were in good shape and were clean and fresh. Next came the video. My goodness my video person was amazing! There is a lot of good atmosphere and music pumping while we're all getting ready and now there is this nice woman talking to me and asking about the dive and grabbing the entire journey with my team on video!! How cool! After we were all suited up and pumped up, we went to the step and repeat - yes, this place is so classy it has a step and repeat for photos! More photos, ample opportunity for family to watch and be a part of the preparation process - and then it was off to the plane!! The family viewing area is RIGHT THERE where we land, so that's really awesome. There are a few places to sit - but really, no one did, because let's get real, their kids and wives and neice's were about to jump out of a plane from 13,775 above the ground. So the plane is a skydive plane. There is no potty and no cocktail service. It's loud and the seats are a bench that you straddle. If you're expecting First Class from Delta - buy a different ticket, but if you want a plane ride that you actually enjoy and will remember for the rest of your life, go potty before you get in the plane, pad your rump and plan on a beer at the bar down the street after the jump! The ride up includes group and personalized instruction - some of which is repetitive, but if you're like me, you'll appreciate the repetition so you're sure you heard what you think you heard about what you're supposed to do once you've jumped out of a plane with a person on your back and you're going 120 mph toward the ground....not a lot of time to think, so understanding your role is important - they could have told me 10 times and I would have been ok with it. The team of experienced jumpers made us feel relaxed and secure - we joked, but were serious at the same time. It was the perfect mix. As much information was shared as questions we asked - these people know what they are doing and clearly love what they do! And now we're at the drop zone and they open the door - wow it's chilly and s$#! is getting real now....we scoot to the edge and......hey, if you want to know what the next part feel like - sign up and jump!!!! Lonnie was AWESOME! We landed like I was carrying a fragile case of eggs and the exileration and jump met ALL of my expectations. Considering my exceptional level of high maintenance, this is a feat of epic proportions for Amy company to attain, and yet, Start Skydiving did it. After the dive, we celebrated as a team, the video caught our landing, our celebration and even some tears of joy for our own personal reasons :-). I can't thank this team and this company enough for what they offer. It's no wonder they are considered the best - because they are!!! Thank you David Hart, Sam Deeds, Larry and Cheryl Compton, Lonnie, our video crew, pilot, ground crew and staff - everyone gets multiple gold stars for this effort!! Bravo!
(Review ID:9376)


Awsome jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: MelissaA on 2017-08-27

Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Awesome experience!!
(Review ID:9375)
> >|

Write your own Review