Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 883

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 26 Times: 853
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 26 853
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



First time jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Jaimers on 2016-06-20

Pros: First time jump it was awesome
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Yesterday was my first jump. It was amazing . I jumped with Lonnie Kirk and he was awesome. Very friendly, fun, amazing guy. I was very lucky to have him with me. He answered questions talked to me the whole time. I would defiantly recommend start skydiving and Lonnie is awesome . I can't wait to jump again!'n
(Review ID:9077)


Everyone should do this!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: JumpfanMike on 2016-06-20

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was with Lonnie. He was really great and friendly. He answered all my questions and took awesome pics during the dive. This was only my first dive but it hooked me. I hope to have many more in the future. The company and staff is amazing, can't wait to go again.
(Review ID:9075)


Thrilling


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: gymbunny100 on 2016-06-19

Pros: An amazing experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was so nervous, but Lonnie was a great instructor, he knew exactly what to do. Made it a fun, and exciting experience!! Thanks again , and thanks lonnie!
(Review ID:9073)


The most incredible experience EVER!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Baker2ai on 2016-06-14

Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Weather condition waits are not explained well.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Larry L made my jump incredibly memorable. The staff joke with you and help calm your nerves. The free fall is unforgettable, because I forgot everything else (the camera man, the tap to let your arms out, that fact I was falling to the earth). Once the shoot was pulled and we was floating he helped me calm my breathing, by encouraging me to take a deep breath and take in the beautiful sight. The land got closer and the slide in was soft like riding a slide, not like coming in to home base.
I plan to do this again. We jumped from 13,000 feet. Friends asked me how long was your free fall, how long was your parachuting? All I can say is time is non existent, but it goes way to fast. I can't wait to go again.

(Review ID:9065)


An incredible experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: DJClark on 2016-06-12

Pros: Great staff
Cons: Only jumped once

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went for my first time skydiving ever at Start Skydiving, and I had a blast. My tandem instructor Lonnie was awesome and guided me through the process on the ground and in the air before the jump. I would recommend this drop zone to anyone and already want to go back for another jump!
(Review ID:9061)


Skydiving Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cjs24 on 2016-06-09

Pros: Great experience
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Dan P. made the experience a great one and definitely made it such a great experience that I can't wait to go again. Plus he has an awesome mustache.
(Review ID:9059)


Very professional and fun.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mhartz14 on 2016-06-08

Pros: Everything about this experience was perfect.
Cons: It ended too quick!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My instructor was Larry Lemaster and he made this experience perfect! He was fun and easy going which made me a lot more comfortable and allowed me to really enjoy myself. I got the rockstar package and my videos and pictures turned out perfect! I can't believe how great they turned out! It was worth the money!
(Review ID:9058)


my first jump with Larry Compton at startskydiving.com in middletown ohio 6/3/2016


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: slipknot555 on 2016-06-06

Pros: staff and instructors go above and beyond to make your first jump safe and exciting
Cons: no complaints at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Hello everyone my name is Roger Croson .I had the honor of taking my tandem jump with instructor Larry Compton on 6/3/2016 in middletown ,Ohio at startskydiving.com. The reason for my jump was to try and finally leave the things in my past that I couldn't let go of at 13,500 ft in the sky.After years of different medications for anxiety and ptsd and battling my emotions almost daily .I finally left all of this in the sky.I want to thank Larry Compton and all the staff at startskydiving.com for the life changing experience .My instructor Larry Compton helped me achieve a peace of mind that no medication on this planet could ever give me.The jump was so much more than a rush for me .The jump put everything into perspective for me as if a switch was flipped inside my mind,body and soul.If anyone that reads this is doing battle with your mind or emotions take your leap I promise you you will feel new again.You may even fire your pysochologist!!Skydiving is the world's best therapy that I have found and I am going to continue to go skydiving every chance I can get.To let go at that extreme of a level will give you peace that you may not have thought existed.Thank you Larry for going on my journey with me and helping me conquer even myself.The staff and instructors were beyond professional and the equipment and pilots are top notch.I 1,000% plan on obtaining my certification at this facility and I look forward to seeing you again Larry Compton.Thank you again for the experience of a lifetime!!!Larry you are a rockstar my friend!!!I will be seeing you very soon.
(Review ID:9056)


Gender Reveal Skydive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: xugirl77 on 2016-06-05

Pros: great customer service
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Start Skydiving was awesome to work with for our gender reveal party. The original plan was for my mother in law to skydive and her parachute color would reveal the gender of our baby. It was too windy for a tandem jump on the day we went so we didn't think we would get to see her jump or find out the gender which would have been very disappointing. The team at Start Skydiving knew that we had our entire family there waiting for the reveal and came up with a plan to have an employee jump instead so we could still find out the gender. It was an amazing experience! I was so impressed with their willingness to help us and the professionalism of the staff. They went out of their way to make this experience one that we will never forget. And I know we will have the same experience when my mother in law is able to do her jump. I could not say enough good things! Thanks John, Kyle and the rest of the Start Skydiving Team!
(Review ID:9055)


Wonderful experience overall


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: PJskydiver on 2016-06-01

Pros: The experience was wonderful
Cons: There were no cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie Kirk was my instructor and he was funny and did a great job at keeping it safe and fun! Overall, this was a great experience and I am ready to go back and jump again already! I would highly recommend start skydiving to anyone interested in having a great, safe time!
(Review ID:9054)
> >|

Write your own Review