Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 780

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 24 Times: 752
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 24 752
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great dropzone in Ohio


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: rmcrone on 2014-08-14

Pros: Friendly and knowledgable staff and insturctors, and very clean
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I highly recommend Start Skydiving in Middletown OH! The area was clean and well taken care of. I have actually been to the facility twice. The first day I went, there was bad weather so I did not get to jump. Rescheduling my trip was so easy and convenient because I just had to call and confirm a date and time that would fit my schedule. I did my first jump and was hardly nervous because the instructors made me so comfortable and explained everything that was going to happen. My instructorís name was Lonnie. He was funny and made the whole trip a great experience! He took a ton of pictures that I was able to look at as soon as the jump was over. They were somewhat embarrassing, but I donít think anyone can look too good while jumping out of a plane. Iím glad I have them for the memories! I will definitely be suggesting this dropzone to my friends and I will be back in the future!
(Review ID:8623)


The only company I will go to for skydiving in Ohio


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: hannah_ws on 2014-08-09

Pros: Great vibe, Extremely Friendly Staff
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a great first time skydiving! My instructor Brian was great and helped make the experience enjoyable and fun, as well as relaxing! My friend and I had such a great time, we left with already having paid for another go around!
(Review ID:8615)


A forever memory


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tinalipgloss on 2014-08-03

Pros: Handsome and fun instructors
Cons: can't think of any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was my BFF (Stacey's) 45th birthday and we had the most amazing time. TI's Will and Alex were super cool, super hot and totally professional. Dan was the man with our other friend, Nichi. It was so much fun that now we promise to go back every year on her b'day. Thanks to everyone for being so awesome.
(Review ID:8609)


First time jumper who would do it again.


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: CABENDEL on 2014-08-03

Pros: Professional, courteous, reasonably priced, great location.
Cons: No complaints!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
When you first enter the registration area the friendliness begins and doesn't ever stop. The staff is so professional and make you feel relaxed. The facility is well maintained and everyone has a smile on their face and are ready to help you with any needs. I highly recommend this facility to anyone.
(Review ID:8608)


Great skydiving experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: sjlucas14 on 2014-08-02

Pros: My instructor, Alex Lupson, was fabulous!
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Alex Lupson was my instructor and made me feel safe and comfortable the ENTIRE time! I will be forever grateful for this experience and can't wait to come back and do it again!!! I HIGHLY recommend Start Skydiving to any and everyone wanting to experience this thrill! Best thing I have ever done!
(Review ID:8607)


Tandem


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Rtextor86 on 2014-07-30

Pros: Safe and secure feeling, great customer service.
Cons: There are none except that it has to end

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Dan was great. So was Meeko. Dan made me feel comfortable and safe and welcome the whole time and was very professional. My video was awesome and Meeko made me feel welcome and important as well. The office staff accommodated our needs in such a way that although we had to reschedule due to weather last week, they got us on a plane within 10 minutes! They were incredible. The whole day was absolutely great and I can't wait to come back.
(Review ID:8604)


I will definitely be back!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: LaurenR1 on 2014-07-28

Pros: The employees, the process
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went skydiving for the first time on Saturday. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. The process from sign in to getting on the plane was so quick and easy. The best part of this whole experience were the instructors. The guys were so funny and relaxed. My instructor was Kyle and he was amazing. He didn't let me get nervous and I felt safe the entire time. I will definitely return to Start Skydiving, as well as recommend this place to everyone I know! What an amazing experience!
(Review ID:8601)


tandem dive


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mazgajel on 2014-07-28

Pros: Brian was my instructor and he made the experience exciting and safe!
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydiving was the most invigorating experience I have ever had in my life! Start Skydiving operated as a well oiled machine. All staff members were friendly and enthusiastic. I've recommended all of my friends and family to try tandem diving. Brian was an amazing instructor. I couldn't have dreamed of a better dive!!
(Review ID:8600)


The staff at Start Skydiving went above and beyond to make my first tandem experience as enjoyable a


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: ccavanaugh on 2014-07-27

Pros: Everyone is so friendly and professional. Everything was clearly explained and demonstrated on the ground before ever e
Cons: Not one.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Brian is the best tandem instructor ever! He really took the time to explain everything that was going on, and actually managed to make me feel safe while falling 120 mph towards the planet.

Mico is an excellent videograper! My family has thoroughly enjoyed the video/pictures, pointing out all the attractive faces I made (the way you captured my neck flapping in the wind was pure art). Seriously, I couldn't be happier with the way it all came out :) I can't wait to come back!

(Review ID:8598)


Highly recommended place to go when you are in the area!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: pitbulllover on 2014-07-27

Pros: Amazingly easy check in via website, signing waivers online is a huge time saver
Cons: Absolutely no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Saying I was impressed with the entire process and experience is under rated. Start Skydiving is hands down a top-notch facility that has the most knowledgable and most professional staff that I have really ever seen. My instructor was Matt Harvey who made me feel safe and really relaxed and if it weren't for him I don't think I would have enjoyed this adventure as much as I did. I am definitely going to go back for more jumps. I am sure the rest of the other instructors are just as amazing as Matt was and would feel safe with any of them. Thank you Matt for being so much fun and introducing me to the world of skydiving. Because of you I do not think I will ever be able to do this enough, and thank you start skydiving for running such a stellar operation!!
(Review ID:8597)
> >|

Write your own Review