Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1006

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 28 Times: 974
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 28 974
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Skydiving


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mindysmith on 2017-10-22

Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Have none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The instructor was amazing and did an awesome job. Overall was an amazing experience and ready to come back
(Review ID:9411)


Do IT


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: nanderson610 on 2017-10-22

Pros: The entire experience!
Cons: no cons!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Love these guys and gals! Wonderful experience. If you haven't done it yet-DO IT!!! Life changer!
(Review ID:9410)


EVERYONE SHOULD JUMP!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: cboldoser on 2017-10-22

Pros: Great experience, great crew!!
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second jump with START Skydiving and it was even better than my first! The staff is professional and informative - and have such great, fun-loving personalities. They love what they do and it shows!
10/10 Best experience!!

(Review ID:9408)


First Time Tandem Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tully74 on 2017-10-18

Pros: Awesome experience
Cons: Ear Pressure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is great. Nothing bad to say about any of it. My tandem person was Lonnie Kirk and he was great. I was scared to death, but he took care of me. Would definitely go back.
(Review ID:9406)


Wonderful first time experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Nurit on 2017-10-15

Pros: Professional, supportive, friendly, safe, fun
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am uneasy flying and I had a WONDERFUL time hurtling towards Earth today. Seriously.
I know everyone on the plane had his/her doubts about whether or not I would jump out as they watched me, trembling like a leaf, in my constipated terror. And honestly, when the door opened and it was time to go, I questioned my sanity and wanted to tell everyone where to go.
But my tandem partner Larry was wonderful, reassuring, and such a stand that I get to experience this that I couldn't resist.
I've heard several people say that it doesn't feel like you're falling when you leave the plane. Correction: YOU. FEEL. LIKE. YOU. ARE. FALLING. But it was exhilarating and peaceful, a magic unlike you will feel anywhere else.
Factories, neighborhoods, and fields wink at you all teeny weeny down below.
Larry said it so perfectly: you burst through the clouds and it looks like someone has thrown a planet at you. When the parachute is deployed, you are floating, sneakers dangling high above soccer fields and swimming pools, as you spin on the wind like the most enlivening and divine roller coaster.
It is clear that everyone loves what they do and takes this very seriously. I never once questioned my safety and I would happily do this again.
So much so, that I immediately bought another jump pass. Me, the constipated trembler who's afraid to fly.
I cannot recommend skydiving enough, and more importantly, the whole crew at Start Skydiving (especially Larry).
Thank you, everyone, for a magnificent ride.

(Review ID:9404)


Bucket List..... Sky Dive ..... Check!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Chosford on 2017-10-08

Pros: Adrenaline Rush, Nothing Else Compares
Cons: Ear Pressure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone working at Start Skydiving was so pleasant and they made the whole experience and awesome one.
Shout out to my Tandem Instructor, Dan P., you were wonderful, thanks for the great experience.

(Review ID:9403)


Had a blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: wade376 on 2017-09-30

Pros: great place to come for a first experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a blast was in and out in under 2 hours.
(Review ID:9399)


Amazing experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Eritch92 on 2017-09-24

Pros: All around great.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second time skydiving with start skydiving. Always a great atmosphere and great people around. The staff does a wonderful job at making you feel confident and comfortable. Lonnie was my instructor this go around and he did a amazing job at giving me the full skydiving experience. I highly recommend skydiving at start skydiving.
(Review ID:9396)


First Time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SlimSage on 2017-09-24

Pros: Professional staffing, big fans in the waiting area, clean bathrooms, awesome people, extremely fun
Cons: Wait time was long but it is worth the wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Amber Sanders and I jumped on Saturday (the 23rd) with two of my friends. We arrived at 14:00 and didn't jump until around 18:00, so the wait time was long but it is worth the wait. There were food and drink options while we waited, as well as clean bathrooms and good company in the wait area. It was my first time and I was pumped (but also scared as hell). IT WAS AMAZING! Coming from someone that hates rollercoasters and is afraid of heights, YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! I jumped tandem with Lonnie Kirk and he was super chill and kept me laughing but also KEPT ME SAFE! I felt very secure and confident and READY! THANKS LONNIE!!
(Review ID:9395)


We weren't hot for long and once we were in the air it got much cooler!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Lcprice on 2017-09-24

Pros: Thorough instructions and gear/safety checks! Professional and fun!
Cons: Hot, but can not help the weather!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped with Larry Compton, and it was amazing and an experience of a lifetime! He was professional yet still so fun! I never had any worries and was able to truly take it all in and enjoy the dive! I highly recommend to go if you never have! You can really tell they love their job and are all about making it a memorable experience for you! I am already planning my next jump! I can not wait! Thanks for the memories!
(Review ID:9394)
> >|

Write your own Review