Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: DZONE Skydiving - Boise - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.88/5 Average Rating : 4.88/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.88/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



yes


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: MtRoamer on 2016-01-22

Pros: yes
Cons: no

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Badass place to jump out of aircraft! Friendly staff, good people to jump and learn with/from. If you're in the Boise or Bozeman, MT area, check these guys out.
(Review ID:8972)


1st jump; lifetime wish. 50th birthday gift. No words to describe the PERFECT experience. Can't w


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: Jumper50 on 2014-05-20

Pros: Willy was phenomenal! Experienced, calming, and hysterically funny at all the rugby times.
Cons: None. 1st jump; have no comparison.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was shocked and surprised by this gift from my husband - who has been adamantly against this lifelong wish of mine. It's a story I will tell the rest if my life in celebration of the "10th anniversary if my 40th birthday". Who does that? Me. It met and surpassed my scuba diving certification in Hawaii, Bungee Jumping in Nanamo, BC, Canada - before it became popular in the States - and was the thrill I had smears anticipated. I just didn't get to plan for it - which made it even better! Willy was a pro; the man knows people. Knows when to use his natural humor, and when to demonstrate his knowledge of the seriousness I'd the event. He is a pro. I'm sending all my interested friends to DZone and Willy. From the moment I walked in, to the time I "floated" out, I was treated professionally, with confidence and with facts and data. This must may have become my most favorite, expensive pass time. Told my husband to forget clothes and jewelry! Just take me skydiving! Phenomenal! The best birthday ever!
(Review ID:8474)


Best skydiving place!


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: jesst1447 on 2014-04-23

Pros: Friendly Service, Felt Safe, Clean, Fun!
Cons: There was too much wind my first day to jump. :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Best place for skydiving! Friendly customer service. I felt completely safe and cared for the entire time. I'd done my tandem jumps out there and loved it so much I decided to get certified. I highly recommend them!
(Review ID:8427)


Wicked Awesome


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: KevinSpencer on 2008-01-28

Pros: Wicked Best Place in the whole wide world
Cons: Not located in my back yard

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did a couple of jump, wicked good time. Owner very nice, special, helpful, cheerful, wicked awesome, to me.


(Review ID:4329)


Abi Rocks!


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: JVH1727 on 2007-05-21

Pros: Very Friendly People
Cons: The windows were dirty

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to Twin Falls to B.A.S.E jump. I'm very new to base. After two days of intense packing and jumping it was nice to relax and jumping out of a plane. What a great weekend.
Thanks
John

(Review ID:3875)


It's a PARAdise !


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: MAXZ on 2007-05-16

Pros: Location, Great views, Hospitality, friendly
Cons: Aircraft a little bit small :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Location is just perfect! 15 minutes from Perrine Bridge. If you go for basejumping to the bridge in Twin Falls, get the chance and jump at this DZ. Really friendly home atmospheare, no burocracy. Wonderful views from 10000ft to the Magic Valley and Canyon! This place is truely PARAdise.
Perfect place for the first tandem jump of friends of yours :)

Keep good pace :) Blue skies

(Review ID:3863)


Huck and Swoop!


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 5 by: laird on 2007-04-09

Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Needs a swoop pond already (what? you've been open for a week already)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Tired of DZ politics and drama? Then jump with these guys! This isn't your typical DZ, its more like a group of friends that are doing what they love and letting everyone participate. They are well trained and very professional.

For you BASE jumpers vacationing in twin falls, now your significant other can get some excitement out of the trip as well (take them for a tandem). I can't even begin to explain the benefit of have a full service rigging loft in the area. If it wasn't for Splatula rigging quick service I'd have been left with only one rig and would have done half the jumps on this trip.

What a great location for a DZ, just a few minutes away from the bridge. Nothing like having a huck and swoop day!

(Review ID:3800)


jerome airport, try this place out


DZONE Skydiving - Boise Rated 4 by: trob500 on 2007-03-20

Pros: super convenient, professional staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
these guys really have a love for the sport and are eager to help/coach for free, can't beat it. real low stress place with professional coaches/staff

great place

(Review ID:3756)

Write your own Review