Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great view on the taxi up with people that feel like family


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: airtrack356 on 2013-06-04

Pros: Extremely friendly, Very Knowledgeable
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did my first tandem in November and realized this is something I really wanted to get into. I then completed my AFF and coaches jumps here and received my A!!! The very first day out here I knew this is a place I could get very comfortable. So many experienced jumpers and riggers here more then willing to share their knowledge and answer any questions us newbie skydivers would have. This place has become to feel like a second home to me. Highly recommended to anyone trying to get into the sport that want to learn from people who genuinely care, take time and enjoy watching people turn into experienced Skydivers!!!
BLUE SKIES

(Review ID:7955)


Wonderful people make you feel at home and welcome.


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: Amyr on 2011-10-08

Pros: AMAZING really my heart is still beating fast
Cons: Stewardess never brought me my drink

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have now taken 4 jumps at Carolina Skydiving. I am enrolled in their AFF class. I am amazed at the amount of time they spend with you to make you feel comfortable with what you are learning. John is dedicated to teaching and will go over with you no mater how many times it takes. Andy is one of the hardest workers I have ever seen. Richard has extreme patience and never seems to get up tight. Billy does not miss a thing in the going on of his DZ. The office staff remember your name and make you feel welcome.
(Review ID:6827)


Fantastic Place!


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: StoryAtThree on 2010-06-02

Pros: Professional, friendly staff, great atomsphere and scenery, affordable prices
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Whether you are interested in a first jump or a weekend skydiving trip, you can't go wrong here. Everyone here makes up a fantastic group of people, and everyone will do whatever they can to help you out. This DZ provides a very intimate, family-like setting, and nobody is made to feel like an outsider. I would highly recommend this DZ to anyone. It doesn't get better than Adrenaline Air Sports!
(Review ID:5743)


great time


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: Zidane127 on 2008-06-12

Pros: Great place to get introduced to skydiving, very nice and extremely helpful
Cons: Smaller facility so not as many amenities

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump there and the experience was one of the best I've ever had. The staff was great and extremely friendly. They took extra time to ensure that I was ready and make sure that everything was in its right place. I couldn't have asked for a better place to go.
(Review ID:4581)


Very cool people with tons of knowledge!


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: wordstunne on 2007-11-09

Pros: Professional, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Can't think of any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I live over three hours away in Raleigh, NC and have a DZ 20 minutes from my house. I came to AAS because of the small DZ atmosphere and the hands-on care I get every time I come here. There are no cliques and everybody, staff and weekend jumpers alike, are more than willing to help you out.

I came here three months ago for my first tandem and now I'm about to receive my A license. This is a great place for a first jump, or if you are a seasoned jumper looking for some RW. Just about everyone who comes here is excited about jumping and wants to get people together for 2, 3, 4 ways or more. I love coming here!


(Review ID:4224)


Great DZ!


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: SEREJumper on 2007-06-12

Pros: Friendly small DZ operation
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was an out of town jumper and just stopped in for the day to do a couple skydives. Billy, the DZO, was helpful on the phone and always returned my calls and answered my questions. I made the 45 minute drive to the DZ and had forgot to bring my jumpsuit with me, they literally gave me the jumpsuit off of their back to wear for the day, for free. Lots of tandems going up, but they made a strong effort to work the fun jumpers into the loads. Everyone was friendly, easy to talk to, and the atmosphere was light, laid back, and fun. I will definetely visit again when I am in town!
(Review ID:3929)


Great Scenery


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: sis933 on 2006-11-08

Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Small Planes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great small Drop Zone with
Mountain scenery, and a place where you are treated like part of the family.My first time at this D/Z I was on a load with a instructer and his student that would have put me doing a solo jump. It was a slow day so the DZO said let me grab a rig and we will do a 2 way.This impressed me so much I now call this my home D/Z.

(Review ID:3502)


Did two tandems, ground school, and AFF 1


Carolina Skydiving/Adrenaline Air Sports Rated 5 by: Bradley77 on 2006-07-24

Pros: Great people, great scenery, great service, very friendly
Cons: None that I can say at this time

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very friendly people and knowledgable staff. They treat you right from the get go. I did two tandems, ground school and AFF 1 here and will be back to continue training. They had a number of first time tandems + video, several AFF students (including myself) as well as seasoned jumpers while I visited.

I say jump there and then stay late...they treat you like part of the family. They practice safety yet still have lots of fun. The owner, Billy Cockrell, knows his stuff and can really fly as well as do the other instructors.

They aren't a huge dz nor a tiny one. Everyone gets personal service and they will make the novice or first timer feel comfortable and relaxed. Go hangout, chat, jump, and have some fun at Carolina Skydiving!

(Review ID:3287)

Write your own Review