Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Gold Coast Skydivers - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 195

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 191
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 3 191
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Fun, Safe, what more could you want?


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: bchained83 on 2015-08-31

Pros: Great people, lots of fun
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have been there twice now tandem jump on both trips. Brought 4 people with me first trip and just me and the Girl friend on second trip.

Was very pleased both times I have been, they go out of their way to make sure everything is kept fun and upbeat while making sure you know what to expect and do. My girl was grinning like a crazy woman after she landed and cant wait to jump again.

Great staff, always alot of people there with lots of fun and hustling around.

(Review ID:8885)


AFF Student


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: madbomber39465 on 2015-04-06

Pros: Great staff, great location, very safety conscious and friendly!
Cons: None so far.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I decided to check out Gold Coast Skydivers since it is close to my home, about 25 minutes away. I first contacted the staff through Facebook and they pointed me in the right direction. I made an appointment for the Accelerated Freefall (AFF) Program and showed up at the appointed time. Brian was our first instructor of the day. He was both knowledgeable and patient with us (there were 3 AFF students that morning). Brian walked us through the class material and ensured that all of our questions were fully answered. Once we completed our classroom instruction and practical exercises, Phil took over and walked us through aircraft procedures and safety. He walked us through a proper aircraft exit and reiterated safety and cut away procedures. After we reviewed all of the material, Karen took over and did a last second check to ensure that each of us understood instructor hand signals, proper arching, safety, and cut away procedures. Once Karen was satisfied, we were ready to go. Phil and Eric were the two instructors that jumped with me. Both were friendly, knowledgeable, patient, and had a sense of humor. I felt very safe in their hands. We boarded the aircraft, Phil walked me through various procedures, and once we reached altitude, I took up my position and exited the aircraft. Both Phil and Eric were by my side, constantly giving me instruction and feedback. Once on the ground (I ended up in the cow pasture across from the airfield), Phil came and got me and we walked back to the building. The three of us reviewed my jump from start to finish and I was cleared for Level II. All in all, it was a very positive experience. The entire staff is welcoming, the atmosphere is fun, and I really enjoyed the entire day. I will be heading back this weekend to continue with the program!
(Review ID:8751)


Great DZ with oodles of folks and a family friendly atmosphere!


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: RoadRash on 2014-10-29

Pros: Great folks and awesome vibe!
Cons: None so far.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Back in the saddle again after 10 years and everyone was fantastic! Made me feel comfortable and at home. Knowledgeable and helpful. Laid back, but professional. Good landing area and fair weather. A must go!
(Review ID:8674)


My first jump- currently 69 jumps.


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: airiscool on 2014-04-06

Pros: Plane, expertise, Facilities, People.
Cons: Weather in MS.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump with Gold coast in 2012 with a group from CBC Gulfport. Started the Aff Training. Deployed to Afghanistan. Returned in April 2013 earned my A license, working on my B License have 69 Jumps all at Gold coast Skydivers. Thanks to Karen, JC, Bill, Pauli, Leeann, Ben, Steve, Phil, Julie, and many more for the advice, Training, Coaching, and fun. Your average conservative fun jumper, Steve.
(Review ID:8406)


Gold Coast is focused on skydivers


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: racassella on 2014-01-25

Pros: Accessible and inexpensive.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Gold Coast has a great location and the staff is focused on providing skydivers with the best possible experience. Within an hour of arriving -- having never jumped there before -- I was getting out of the Super Otter. Leanne Igo is a first-class DZO.
(Review ID:8351)


Amazing!!


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: Joni82 on 2013-06-19

Pros: Very nice staff. Great place
Cons: None at all

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My very first time skydiving and it was the best feeling ever! Matt & Sean were very comforting. I never got scared or nervous. They had me smiling the whole time. My video was perfect. The whole experience was amazing! I loved it. Cant wait to jump again!
(Review ID:7990)


Awesome


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: lormay on 2013-06-06

Pros: Friendly Staff, Laid Back Atmosphere, Great Aircraft
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped at Gold Coast for about seven months..wish it was a longer stay but I got stationed elsewhere. The dz has a wonderful staff and a lot of great fun jumpers. I wish I could go back.
It definitely made Mississippi an awesome place to be stationed, even just for a few months. Miss you guys!
-Lauren

(Review ID:7957)


Great Place with nice people and experienced staff


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: DrewWilkes310 on 2013-06-04

Pros: Great place to jump
Cons: Off the grid

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had a great time at Gold Coast. It was my first jump and all the staff were friendly and my tandem guide was great very nice professional and experienced. I also got the video package and that turned out great also. I would recommend Gold Coast to anybody.
(Review ID:7954)


Excellent place to go for your 1st skydive


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: LynnS on 2013-05-30

Pros: Very nice clean and educational
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Gold Coast Skydivers is a very friendly place. They welcomed me and my family to ther place of business. Even though I was the only one jumping they made us all feel welcome and very comfortable. I was we'll educated on what I needed to do on my 1st jump and felt really safe. About choosing them as my drop zone. I highly recommend them as a whole family experience! And I will be back in July for my 2nd jump with Gold Coast Skydivers!
(Review ID:7943)


Great Experience


Gold Coast Skydivers Rated 5 by: KarenN on 2013-05-21

Pros: Professional & SO Much Fun!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was this past weekend and WOW is all I can say. My instructor was AWESOME and he made me feel completely safe and at ease. He told me exactly what to do, what to expect, and what I would feel. I didn't have time to be scared! My videographer was cool and I was super impressed with the video and photos. The entire staff seems like a fun group and they are welcoming to everyone - experienced or novice. I highly recommend this to anyone! Thanks Gold Coast! Can't wait for my next visit :)
(Review ID:7922)
> >|

Write your own Review