Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Freefall Addicts - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.95/5 Average Rating : 4.95/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.95/5
Total Reviews: 19

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 18
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 18
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Mostly UK crew of instructors based in Spain


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: Joellercoaster on 2006-12-04

Pros: Nice people, good instructors, great location
Cons: Queues at Giant Haystacks

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I first met the FFA crew when they were working for someone else at another DZ, and I was doing AFF. Since then they have branched out on their own and moved to Seville, and the next time I wanted skydiving instruction I remembered how well they treated me and how much fun I had with them, and I looked them up.

Since then I've done a canopy course with them and my FS1, and bought a rig as well (love my Pilot, BTW). Each time I've come away very happy, and a much better skydiver than when I started.

Nowdays I get out to Seville and jump every now and again because it's just somewhere I love to go. Certainly beats London. Skydive Spain has wicked planes, a lot of cool locals and a very relaxo selection of places to go unwind afterwards. Empuriabrava the party town it ain't, but Empuria doesn't have Giant Haystacks either. Even on fun jumping trips I try and make it out to see Freefall Addicts - they are genuinely some of the nicest people you could hope to meet, and the enthusiasm they pass onto their students seems to be infectious when you're all out for a beer.

Go FFA :)

(Review ID:3569)


Great place


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: AndyHHH on 2006-11-27

Pros: Relaxed, professional
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I arrived at Freefalladdicts as a last minute (48hrs!) booking, for both the AFF course and as many of the consol jumps as I could fit in to my few days in Seville.

The course was one to one and run at what ever pace I wished. The training, facilities, accommodation and equipment were great and I managed to complete the AFF and seven of my 10 consol jumps in just 5 days. I only really appreciated what a difference both the fast climb rate and the 15,000 jump height/longer freefall time after the course.

I look forward to coming back to complete the consol jumps in the next few weeks. Many thanks to both Mike and Lamorna for a hassle free, enjoyable course.

I can highly recommend this bunch.!

(Review ID:3554)


Fantastic first flight


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: rob_gardner on 2006-11-20

Pros: Friendly, professional staff; Party atmosphere!
Cons: I had to come home when my time was up

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It's hard to put into words the experience I had back in Easter; from the help (and extreme patience) of the staff to the actual experience of jumping out of an aeroplane at 15,000 feet it was a hell of a half week out in sunny spain.
The actual training was done very thoroughly by various members of the Addicts team (mostly Lamorna "patience of a saint" Harpin, I must add) - all of whom were extremely helpful and open to my constant nagging questions - and in what seemed like no time at all, I was at the dropzone staring into the plane and doing exiting drills. They were exciting as well, by the way.
The great thing about the WHOLE team is that they welcomed me into their house (their Penthouse house, I hasten to add!) and, although they were also looking after more experienced skydivers they still had 100% of their time dedicated to me and my worries/questions. This was also mirrored on the Dropzone itself on jump day - with great organisational skills (amnd what must ave seemed like endless jumps for them) they managed to get me to AFF Level 2 (probably the most I could have handled in my first day on a Dropzone) on what became a windy, cloudy day while at the same time making numerous jumps with other clients and getting them their Formation Levels.

And that's just the day job! An evening with Mike "It's all good" Worthington and Barry "007" Maple at Giant Haystacks (BBQ steaks and other delicious meat) followed by a few beers down the Boxer Bar is second to none. All in a day's work for them it seems...!


If you are a complete novice and fancy a go or an experienced skydiver, I can't think of anywhere better to spend a few days/week that with the guys from Freefall Addicts; I plan to go over again at Easter (nothing else takes the mind off teaching quite so well!) so I may see you there. I'll be the northern lad holding the beer with a stupid grin all over my face after a day's jumping.

Thank you all for a great experience

(Review ID:3540)


Freefalling with Freefall Addicts


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: emperor on 2006-11-16

Pros: Where to begin
Cons: Honestly, none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Recently completed my AFF course(and a few consolodation jumps)with Freefall Addicts and I must say, I had a great time and can't recommend them highly enough.

The instuctors, Lamorna and Mike, were brilliant. Very professional, no big egos, approachable and friendly, and were always on hand to give me some helpful advice or a much needed confidence booster - thanks for getting me through it guys!

The weather was good, the dropzone sociable and lively with a nice bar, and the Freefall Addicts apartment was cool too!

I'm definitely going back there again to finish off my consol jumps and would recommend the Addicts team to anyone wanted to learn to skydive.

Dave.


(Review ID:3533)


A great place with great people


Freefall Addicts Rated 4 by: lee7nine on 2006-11-15

Pros: friendly, easy to get to, weather
Cons: only one plane

I did my AFF with Freefall Addicts, it was great. Being new to skydiving was not a problem, Lamorna made everything very easy and simple. The lessons were great and easy to take on board, i had great accomodation at thier penthouse, the weather was mostly awesome, the eqiupment is new, everyone there was friendly and i had an awesome time. Cant wait to go back.

Thanks.

(Review ID:3528)


Excellent learning facility


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: walktheline on 2006-11-15

Pros: Reliable Weather, 15000' Always
Cons: Shared Accomodation is Basic

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I cant fault Freefall Addicts for anything. Finished AFF there in September. One week is a realistic timetable to finish. Instructors very helpful and professional. Aircraft very reliable, weather is generally excellent, you can even get a bit of sightseeing in Seville!! (very close!). We actually only jumped 3 out of the 7 days (by our own choice), we finished AFF and got three consols done and our hop+pop. Thanks Lamorna, great time.
(Review ID:3530)


relaxed and fun


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: softrooms on 2006-11-15

Pros: Good people, good place, good hight
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Got to know the crew in Llilo doing my AFF and followed them down to Seville. Have done a canopy control, packing and FS1 courses with them and found the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. Have been to Seville twice and am planning a third trip.
(Review ID:3531)


FS1, CH2, Packing Course with FFA


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: davidlomax on 2006-11-14

Pros: Atmosphere, Professionalism, Attitude, Fun, Safe
Cons: Non really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was lucky enough to meet two out of the three FFA's when I first learned to skydive, at the time they were working for a different school and although they were shit hot, the surrounding organisation left a little to be desired. When they set up their own business with another like minded friend I knew I was going to enjoy training and jumping with them. I was right!

I'm not really sure if I'm a client or a friend really, and I think thats the difference for me. If your best mate taught you to skydive, he/she would do it right, they would want the best for you. The best accomodation, the least hassle with flights, the best nights out, the best instruction, and the most fun.

Everytime I return to the FFA thats the way it seems to be. If I jump, I jump with them and if I drink or eat out it's with the FFA's. In fact whilst I'm there I live with them as friends in their penthouse flat! That way, if there are any issues its not just my problem its 'our problem' and it gets sorted really very fast!

Amazing place and amazing people. My only worry is that it cant possibly continue like this as the business grows. There's only three of them and they cant be everywhere, so if you want the FFA treatment you'd best get in fast!!!!
(at least thats my excuse to the missus for returning so often ;-))

(Review ID:3522)


Level 1-8 plus 10 consols in 8 days. Top notch.


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: theboylard on 2006-11-14

Pros: Very friendly people
Cons: Unfortunately irksome staff from other company at DZ

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Whilst I have no other point of reference for skydiving as I went in having not done anything before, Mike and Lamorna came highly recommended and I cannot complain.

Their teaching was excellent and relaxed.

The facilities they offer are good and different (anyone else know who invites a stranger to live in their house whilst learning to skydive!!)

I have to confess to a dislike of some of a separarte company staff at the dropzone who could have made life difficult but skillful dealings by instructors (mike) ensured it wasn't a problem.

However, overall, Freefall Addicts are a well run, well equipt outfit that, as far as I can tell, others can learn from.

Oh yeah, and the local restaurant is ace too. More Sangria please waiter...

(Review ID:3523)


Great time, great memories


Freefall Addicts Rated 5 by: grandad on 2006-11-14

Pros: Truthfully, too many to list
Cons: Being back home and gravity

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my AFF course with FreeFall Addicts a month ago and had a total ball.

It was a great experience and is one Iíll never forget.

The staff Ė Lamorna and Mike Ė were absolutely brilliant. Both were very professional, friendly and approachable, extremely helpful, and always on hand to give advice or a much needed confidence booster.

The weather was great and the dropzone is a lively, sociable place with a nice bar!

Iíll definitely be returning sometime soon to finish off my consol jumps and move onto the next step.

Honestly, I canít recommend skydiving with the FreeFall Addicts team highly enough.

(Review ID:3525)
> >|

Write your own Review