Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Airtight - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.64/5 Average Rating : 4.64/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.64/5
Total Reviews: 14

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 12
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 1 12
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Thank you Skydive Airtight


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: Staceyflip on 2013-04-05

Pros: everything about this facility was great
Cons: no cons nothing but great things to say :)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I wanted to Thank Skydive Airtight for giving me and my husband a Safe and Awesome skydiving experience. The staff were so nice and i felt welcome. I highly recommend people to experience skydiving at this facility:) Thank you thank you thank you. I will for sure come back i loved it. Woo hoo rock on guys
(Review ID:7852)


Great place to jump!


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: adamdalton on 2011-12-18

Pros: Great DZ!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a great time, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Thanks guys!
(Review ID:6958)


A great new home


Skydive Airtight Rated 4 by: mrubin on 2011-06-01

Pros: Great people, very welcoming
Cons: No turbine

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I recently moved to Tulsa from California and needed to find a new dz. Before I arrived in Oklahoma, someone from Airtight had responded to my post on the forum inviting me to jump there. The fact that they reached out to me impressed me and was the main reason I decided to try Airtight before any of the other nearby dropzones.

When I first showed up, everyone was very welcoming and very friendly. I immediately felt accepted and quickly became part of the dz family.

I started jumping in California and got spoiled by always jumping out of turbines. Switching to a 182 takes some adjustment, but you eventually get used to it. The only thing that could make Skydive Airtight better would be a turbine.

I feel like I've found a great new home in Oklahoma.

(Review ID:6445)


Cool place to jump


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: remek1982 on 2011-02-19

Pros: Staff friendliness, coaching, safety
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great place to jump. I'm a newbee but got in a coach jump first thing. Responsive staff, safety conscious, and helpful. Just ask questions if you have any. These folks are here to help in Amy way they can.
(Review ID:6239)


The view is Amazing!


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: downtoearth on 2008-08-03

Pros: Very professional, good staff.
Cons: Need a turbine!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
What Oklahoma really needs is a turbine dropzone, this is the most likely and best suited place for it.

As for my experience! The staff is great very welcoming, plenty of instructors,tandem masters, video. The pilot was awesome!

Id definitely jump there again when I get the chance. Im from OKC and normally jump at pegasus air sprots in Chickasha.

Both great drop zones!

(Review ID:4683)


Makes you feel right at Home


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: skyfox69 on 2007-02-28

Pros: Super Friendly DZ, professional and make you welcome
Cons: Need a Turbine

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
A super friendly DZ with a professional staff. Pilot is one of the best I have seen. Scenery is just outstanding. Lakes, rivers, foothills and the city of Tulsa once you are at altitude. These folks make you feel right at home upon entering the door.
Recommend this DZ for anyone to come out and jump. Sure wish they had a turbine.
This is a great place to jump!
SORRY THIS DZ IS NOW CLOSED !!!!!!

(Review ID:2977)


Awesome Dropzone


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: BenHur49 on 2006-09-05

Pros: Professionalism, Friendly Staff, Location, etc...
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have jumped at a lot of different dropzones and Airtight is the only one I can say that truly makes you feel at home. Anyone is willing to jump with you no matter your experience. Having a lot of military experience and training I was truly blown away by the knowledge and professionalism of the staff members. Whenever I go back to Oklahoma to visit family, Skydive Airtight is the only dropezone I will give business!
(Review ID:3383)


Negative Review Slander


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: ArchMohr on 2006-07-19

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The person talking about verbal abuse and the owner being unprofessional brought in an expired gift certificate (by 9 months!) and couldn't provide a drivers license (she was 31) to prove she was the recipient of the jump when the owner agreed to honor the EXPIRED certificate.
(Review ID:3278)


I wouldn't jump here.


Skydive Airtight Rated 1 by: 522703 on 2006-05-21

Pros: NA
Cons: Lack of Professionalism

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Maybe I caught them on a bad day, but when I went there the owner was so rude to me (bordering on abusive actually) that I left without jumping. Think twice before going here.
(Review ID:3086)


Really fun dz


Skydive Airtight Rated 5 by: GentleTiger on 2006-04-30

Pros: Great staff, incredible scenery, great vibes
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great set up: big hangar, lots of carpeted packing room, air conditioned skydiver lounge, shower, classroom. nice lawn for landing.

Stuff: Fast little 182, BOC rentals, packers and riggers usually on hand.

Staff: Very experienced, knowledgable and friendly.

Up in the air: it's nice and cool in the summer, incredible views of the countryside, Skiatook Lake and Tulsa.

Under canopy: Usually a 10 - 12 knot wind out of the southwest.

Atmosphere: Folks always looking to jump together for fun and RW, lots of old timers, very relaxed.

(Review ID:3021)
> >|

Write your own Review