Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Pegasus Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 3.50/5 Average Rating : 3.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 3.50/5
Total Reviews: 14

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 3 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 2 Times: 6
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  3 1 2 2 6
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Don't go


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 1 by: castrodavidd on 2014-01-26

Pros: Convenient
Cons: Outdated equipment and horrible airplanes

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The facilities and equipment have always been crap, but there used to be a great group of fun jumpers and staff. The DZO has since run everyone off. It's really not worth going anymore.
(Review ID:8353)


Good training, comfortable atmosphere


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 5 by: snort on 2012-10-18

Pros: Static line
Cons: Oklahoma weather

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Pegasus skydiving is a smaller DZ with a very thorough training class. As a student, I felt very comfortable that I had been properly equipped to successfully complete my first jump. I felt very welcomed, and I was treated professionally. Questions and concerns were welcomed and addressed immediately. Overall excellent experience. I was very pleased that I chose to do my first jump at Pegasus and would recommend it highly.
(Review ID:7683)


Awsome C-182 dropzone


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 5 by: rowland2747 on 2012-09-15

Pros: Great atmosphere amazing people very caring and informed staff
Cons: Facilities are a little old but they still work

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have made multiple jumps at Pegasus It is also where I got my A Liscence. Staff is awesome an very experienced. It is a slow paced layed back drop zone.
(Review ID:7616)


Great place for first time experience


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 5 by: dmull22 on 2011-06-08

Pros: Valuable, honest, reliable, on-hands coaching. Sincere care and concern for students and licensed jumpers.
Cons: The road to the facility (I had to put something).

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Some of these shiny shoes/fancy pants guys writing bad reviews without experiencing a jump there make me sick! Go somewhere else. They don't want your money. Probably wouldn't fit in anyway.

Pegasus is about showing the "real" values and passion behind making jumps, not trying to look good for some magazine.

My wife and I both are much obliged to the hospitality and thoughtfulness the Pegasus crew has for every person that walks through their door. Anyone showing the least bit interest in learning about skydiving, they are there to nurture that. We were immediately "one of the family" and have cherished our experiences there.

Absolutely recommend this facility in every way!


(Review ID:6477)


Small area, not worried of getting the jumpers money


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 4 by: marsoar75 on 2010-11-13

Pros: Totally friendly, warm people, wonderful place to get without stress
Cons: Slow plane,

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Although itīs a small area, with not many atractives and facilities, itīs a wonderful place if you want to know friendly people and a nice place to jump.
They are not worried in getting your money. They want you to feel fine and to enjoy a good time with them.
If you are in Oklahoma City, or in the south, you can easily come there (but donīt follow the GPS, follow their web site).
Highly reccomended for experienced jumpers.

(Review ID:6106)


Little community DZ on private property, out dated and most of the equipment looks pretty shady


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 2 by: aim54pheonix on 2009-09-24

Pros: Very Friendly
Cons: Shady looking aircraft, power lines between hangar and landing zone.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did not actually jump here. It was the closest DZ to my house and I needed a reserve repack. The owner was very nice and did a pretty cheap repack. But after seeing the DZ while my rig was getting repacked I decided not to jump there. The aircraft seem poorly maintained and there is large high tension power lines the run along an entire side of the landing zone. In addition all the student gear that they have looks like it is about to fall apart. The people there were extremely friendly though. If you are passing through or really need a jump fix close to OKC, it might be good.
(Review ID:5394)


Blue Skies


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 4 by: downtoearth on 2008-08-04

Pros: Good Dropzone for experienced jumpers!
Cons: No turbine, not enough staff.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is the place where it all started for me. First jump course which was excellent, looking back gear is a little outdated. Instructors are awesome very safe and very thorough. Bob is also very involved in the process from the beginning through license.

I jump here most weekends its close to OKC and I love the people there. Will continue to jump here from now on.

I would recommend it to anyone. Unless your looking for tandem or aff.

What Oklahoma really needs is a Turbine Drop Zone.

(Review ID:4686)


Great place to learn and continue on


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 5 by: jermny on 2008-07-20

Pros: Professional staff which focuses on your safety - no cutting corners
Cons: Equipment is a little old - still safe though

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have been jumping at Pegasus for about 2-3 months now and I am continually impressed by the professionalism and care given by the instructors. They help you the entire way and answer every single question you have even if you ask it 900 times in order to make sure you're correct.

They could quite possibly be the cheapest DZ in the entire country. Bob owns and operates everything and relies on USPA rated instructors to assist with the rest. Bob does not charge for equipment rental nor parachute packing lessons. Often times Bob will have the students pack their parachutes back up but never without his (or a certified individual) supervision.

Planes are two C182s and are a bit old but are modified appropriately for skydiving operations and maintained to the same FAA standards as every other skydiving aircraft in operation (I just watched him go through his annual inspections).

Some of the gear is a bit old as well but is maintained in great working condition. Due to the dusty nature of the hanger, some of the containers look dirtier and give the impression of age. Corners are never cut with equipment. I have watched a few times where the "knock it off" call was made because there was even a small question to whether or not some piece of equipment was properly prepared.

The instructors are amazing. They honestly want you to jump and become licensed skydivers. You are never treated like you are there for a first time jump and never to be seen again. You will always get honest and helpful feedback regarding your jumps and if the instructor doesn't feel like you did well, they will not progress you to the next level just for the sake of keeping your business.

(Review ID:4656)


Don't Waste Your Time!


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 1 by: skyfox69 on 2008-05-22

Pros: NONE
Cons: TOO MANY TO LIST

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ uses very old and outdated equipment for training students. Some look to have been used in WWII or Korea. Most canopies are Cruislites from the 80s, and the DZO has students packing mains for other students. Aircraft are worn out and need to be put in the boneyard. NO AFF or tandems. Lacking a manifest system.

THE FAA SHOULD STEP UP AND CLOSE THIS PLACE. USPA NEEDS TO DO SOMETHING!

(Review ID:4525)


Hey, it's cheap what do you expect!


Pegasus Skydiving Rated 3 by: rhulstine on 2007-12-15

Pros: It's close to my house
Cons: I'm afraid to fly in their airplane

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first jump here when I was 16 and the training was really good, but the equipment and the airplane are a little questionable. I think the owner works on his own airplane and doesn't have an A&P license. I'm an a&p mechanic now and would not fly in his airplane. I would at least use my own gear at this dropzone.
(Review ID:4269)
> >|

Write your own Review